Lossless music download

Mike Marshall - Gator Strut (1987) [MFSL SACD 2004] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Acoustic, Folk | Author: vicor 61 | 21-07-2017, 19:52
Mike Marshall - Gator Strut (1987) [MFSL SACD 2004] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
Artist: Mike Marshall
Title Of Album: Gator Strut [SACD Limited Edition, Remastered]
Year Of Release: 2004 (1987)
Label (Catalog#): MFSL [UDSACD 7001]
Country: USA
Genre: Folk, Country, Bluegrass, Acoustic
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) (scans)
Quality: FLAC (*tracks) (scans)
Bitrate: 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2 kHz]
Time: 54:04
Full Size: 1,65 GB | 1,05 GB

Mike Marshall is much like Mark O'Connor, a virtuoso on several string instruments, an innovative composer and arranger who refuses to be pigeonholed stylistically, and also an alum of David Grisman's band. Numerous Grisman alumni turn up on this 1984 release, including violinist Darol Anger, bassists Todd Phillips and Rob Wasserman, guitarist Tony Rice, and even Grisman himself, along with dobro player Jerry Douglas, B?la Fleck on banjo, violinist David Balikrishan (who would later co-found the Turtle Island String Quartet with Anger), and pianist Barbara Higbie. Marshall sticks primarily to mandolin on this mostly progressive bluegrass date, though he's also heard on mandola, mandocello, violin, and guitar. Highlights include the funky original "Gator Strut," "Ravel" (a solo effort featuring the leader overdubbed on several instruments while adapting a theme by the French Impressionist composer), a joint arrangement with Anger of John Coltrane's infrequently performed "Giant Hornpipe," and a brilliant interpretation of Thelonious Monk's "'Round Midnight".


01. Dance of the Planktons
02. We Three
03. Gator Strut
04. Chief Sitting in the Rain
05. "Assez Vif - tres Rythme" from Ravel's String Quartet in F
06. Giant Hornpipe
07. Because
08. Scotch & Swing
09. Bach's Partita #3 in E for Solo Violin
10. Ybor City
11. 'Round Midnight
12. Gator's Dream
13. Wake Up
14. We Three (Reprise)

Mastered by Shawn R. Britton at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.

Mike Marshall - Gator Strut (1987) [MFSL SACD 2004] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1268 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Los Lobos - By The Light Of The Moon (1987) [MFSL SACD 2012] PS3 ISO + HDTr ...
  • Los Lobos - This Time (1999) [MFSL 2004] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
  • David Grisman & Tony Rice - Tone Poems (1994)
  • David Grisman & Martin Taylor - Tone Poems II (1995)
  • Mike Marshall - Gator Strut (1987)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?