Lossless music download

Moby - Play (1999) [2014] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Electronic | Author: vicor 61 | 18-03-2018, 15:25
Moby - Play (1999) [2014] [HDTracks]
Artist: Moby
Title Of Album: Play [24Bit Rem.]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1999)
Label (Catalog#): Mute Records Ltd.
Country: USA
Genre: Electronica, Rock, Techno, Breakbeat
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/96kHz]
Time: 01:03:05
Full Size: 1,55 GB

Following a notorious flirtation with alternative rock, Moby returned to the electronic dance mainstream on the 1997 album I Like to Score. With 1999's Play, he made yet another leap back toward the electronica base that had passed him by during the mid-'90s. The first two tracks, "Honey" and "Find My Baby," weave short blues or gospel vocal samples around rather disinterested breakbeat techno. This version of blues-meets-electronica is undoubtedly intriguing to the all-important NPR crowd, but it is more than just a bit gimmicky to any techno fans who know their Carl Craig from Carl Cox. Fortunately, Moby redeems himself in a big way over the rest of the album with a spate of tracks that return him to the evocative, melancholy techno that's been a specialty since his early days. The tinkly piano line and warped string samples on "Porcelain" frame a meaningful, devastatingly understated vocal from the man himself, while "South Side" is just another pop song by someone who shouldn't be singing -- that is, until the transcendent chorus redeems everything. Surprisingly, many of Moby's vocal tracks are highlights; he has an unerring sense of how to frame his fragile vocals with sympathetic productions. Occasionally, the similarities to contemporary dance superstars like Fatboy Slim and Chemical Brothers are just a bit too close for comfort, as on the stale big-beat anthem "Bodyrock." Still, Moby shows himself back in the groove after a long hiatus, balancing his sublime early sound with the breakbeat techno evolution of the '90s.


01 Honey 3:28
02 Find My Baby 3:59
03 Porcelain 4:01
04 Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? 4:24
05 South Side 3:49
06 Rushing 3:00
07 Bodyrock 3:36
08 Natural Blues 4:13
09 Machete 3:37
10 7 1:02
11 Run On 3:45
12 Down Slow 1:35
13 If Things Were Perfect 4:18
14 Everloving 3:25
15 Inside 4:48
16 Guitar Flute & String 2:09
17 The Sky Is Broken 4:18
18 My Weakness 3:37

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3109 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Techno Pan Vol.4 (1999)
  • Moby - Almost Home: Live at the Fonda, LA (2014)
  • Moby - Play (1999)
  • Chemical Brothers - Surrender (1999)
  • Moby - Go-the very best of Moby (2006) FLAC

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?