Lossless music download

Art Sherrod Jr. - Intervention (2016)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 3-03-2017, 20:41
Art Sherrod Jr. - Intervention (2016)
Artist: Art Sherrod Jr.
Title Of Album: Intervention
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Pacific Coast Jazz
Country: US
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:02:22
Full Size: 359 MB


01. Nobody Greater [05:24]
02. Going Up Yonder [04:00]
03. Going Up Yonder (Reprise) [00:48]
04. How Great Is Our God [05:17]
05. Stand [04:29]
06. I Give Myself Away [05:23]
07. My Soul Is Anchored [05:51]
08. How Excellent [04:57]
09. I Wanna Thank You [05:12]
10. It Is Well [04:49]
11. Oh Happy Day [05:20]
12. A Change Gonna Come [06:00]
13. He Looked Beyond My Faults [04:51]

When you take a smooth jazz approach to some of gospel music's greatest songs, the result is saxman Art Sherrod Jr's newest CD project titled Intervention, which also features the soulful sound of Incognito's lead vocalist, Maysa Leak, on a very funky arrangement of Edwin Hawkins' Oh Happy Day. This project has 13 spiritually enriched tracks that highlight Art's roots in Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Funk. By no means is Intervention your ordinary gospel jazz project as it features some untraditional songs like Frankie Beverly's I Wanna Thank You and Sam Cooke's A Change Gonna Come in addition to some traditional gospel songs like It Is Well, He Looked Beyond My Faults, My Soul Has Been Anchored and a funky horn section infused arrangement of Walter Hawkins' Going Up Yonder. The contemporary side of Art is revealed as his interprets Vashawn Mitchell's Nobody Greater and William McDowell's I Give Myself Away, Chris Tomlin's How Great is Our God featuring guitarist Alan Scott, How Excellent featuring world renowned bass guitarist, David Dyson and Donnie McClurken's mega hit Stand. Make no mistake about it, Intervention appeals to all audiences so you will not be disappointed. Art Sherrod Jr truly poured his heart and soul into this one.

Download Art Sherrod Jr. - Intervention (2016)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1399 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - WOW Gospel 2015 [2CD] (2015)
  • Helen Jane Long - Intervention (2012)
  • Jonathan Butler - Grace And Mercy (2012)
  • Royal Hunt - Intervention (2000)
  • Ronny Jordan - After 8 (2004)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?