Lossless music download

The Sixteen, Harry Christophers - Claudio Monteverdi: Vespers of 1610 (2014) [HDTracks]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: vicor 61 | 15-12-2017, 16:20
The Sixteen, Harry Christophers - Claudio Monteverdi: Vespers of 1610 (2014) [HDTracks]
Artist: The Sixteen, Harry Christophers
Title Of Album: Claudio Monteverdi: Vespers of 1610
Year Of Release: 2014
Label (Catalog#): CORO/The Sixteen Productions Ltd.
Country: UK
Genre: Classical, Baroque, Choral
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/96kHz]
Time: 01:46:02
Full Size: 1,85 GB

Recorded: St Augustine’s Church, Kilburn, London, 31 March – 3 April 2014

Following the success of their Monteverdi Selva morale e spirituale recordings, The Sixteen and Harry Christophers release a work often classed as one of the most significant collections of sacred music ever written: Monteverdi's Vespers of 1610. It is a work grand in conception and structure; revolutionary techniques established in his secular music, such as recitar cantando - speak through singing - are brought to the church platform with stunning effect.
Harry writes: 'Its variety alone makes it unique – thrilling psalm settings with virtuosic writing for both multi-part choir and instrumentalists to exotic and sensual settings of texts from the Song of Songs for solo voices. Every movement is full of luscious harmonies, drama and an evocative musical language which is so beautifully constructed for all concerned.'


Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643)

Vespers of 1610

CD 1
1. Deus in adiutorium meum intende
2. Dixit Dominus
3. Nigra sum
4. Laudate pueri
5. Pulchra es
6. Laetatus sum
7. Duo Seraphim
8. Nisi Dominus
9. Audi coelum
10. Lauda Ierusalem (high)
11. Sonata sopra Sancta Maria
12. Ave maris stella

CD 2
1. Mgnificat
2. Et exaltavit
3. Quia respexit
4. Quia fecit mihi magna
5. Et misericordia
6. Fecit potentiam
7. Deposuit potentes
8. Esurientes
9. Sucepit Israel
10. Sicut locutus est
11. Gloria Patri
12. Sicut erat
13. Lauda Ierusalem (low)
14. Mgnificat
15. Et exaltavit
16. Quia respexit
17. Quia fecit mihi magna
18. Et misericordia
19. Fecit potentiam
20. Deposuit potentes
21. Esurientes
22. Sucepit Israel
23. Sicut locutus est
24. Gloria Patri
25. Sicut erat

Soprano - Grace Davidson, Charlotte Mobbs
Tenor - Simon Berridge, Jeremy Budd, Mark Dobell
Bass - Ben Davies, Eamonn Dougan
The Sixteen
Harry Christophers - conductor

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1503 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Richie Beirach, Gregor Huebner, George Mraz - Round About Monteverdi (2003)
  • Monteverdi Choir, English Baroque Soloists, Sir John Eliot Gardiner - J.S. ...
  • Jos van Veldhoven, The Netherlands Bach Society - J.S.Bach: Magnificat (201 ...
  • Samuel Blaser - Consort in Motion (2011)
  • Giovanni Battista Pergolesi - Dixit Dominus. Confitebor tibi, Laudate pueri ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?