Lossless music download

Van Morrison - Duets Re-Working The Catalogue (2015) [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 2-06-2018, 15:44
Van Morrison - Duets Re-Working The Catalogue (2015) [HDTracks]
Artist: Van Morrison
Title Of Album: Duets Re-Working The Catalogue
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Exile Productions/RCA Records
Country: Northern Ireland
Genre: Rock, Soft Rock, R&B, Blue-eyed Soul
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/44,1kHz]
Time: 01:16:22
Full Size: 923 MB

On DUETS: RE-WORKING THE CATALOGUE, Van Morrison and the guests selected and recorded some of his songs from the catalogue of 360 songs across his career. Deliberately steering away from his more well-known classics, Van enlisted some of the artists he most respects to perform these songs with him to re-craft and re-imagine them. The album was recorded in his home town of Belfast and London in the United Kingdom over the last year, using a variety of musicians and fresh arrangements. The album was produced by Van Morrison along with Don Was and Bob Rock.
The album features duet performances with Bobby Womack, Steve Winwood, Mark Knopfler, Taj Mahal, Mavis Staples, Michael Bubl?, Natalie Cole, George Benson, Gregory Porter, Clare Teal, P.J. Proby, Joss Stone, Georgie Fame, Mick Hucknall, Chris Farlowe, and Van’s daughter Shana Morrison. (Find complete track listing below).
Van Morrison is considered one of the most prolific recording artists and extraordinary live performers of our time. He has received a multitude of awards and accolades including 6 Grammy Awards, a Brit Award, an OBE, an Ivor Novello, has been inducted in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and possesses honorary doctorates from Queen’s University Belfast and the University of Ulster, as well as entry into the French Ordres Des Artes Et Des Lettres, all illustrating the international reach of Van’s musical art. Van Morrison has collaborated with, among others, John Lee Hooker, Ray Charles, Lonnie Donegan, Mose Allison and Tom Jones, all confirming the breadth of his musical reach. His visionary songwriting and mastery of many genres continues to shine on albums celebrating and re-exploring his blues, jazz, skiffle and country roots. With one of the most revered catalogues in music history, his talents as a composer, singer and performer are unmatched.


01. Some Peace Of Mind - Van Morrison & Bobby Womack 5:15
02. If I Ever Needed Someone - Van Morrison & Mavis Staples 3:49
03. Higher Than The World - Van Morrison & George Benson 3:48
04. Wild Honey - Van Morrison & Joss Stone 6:22
05. Whatever Happened to P.J. Proby - Van Morrison & P.J. Proby 3:42
06. Carrying A Torch - Van Morrison & Clare Teal 4:52
07. The Eternal Kansas City - Van Morrison & Gregory Porter 4:10
08. Streets of Arklow - Van Morrison & Mick Hucknall 4:57
09. These Are The Days - Van Morrison & Natalie Cole 3:51
10. Get On With The Show - Van Morrison & Georgie Fame 4:41
11. Rough God Goes Riding - Van Morrison & Shana Morrison 4:23
12. Fire In The Belly - Van Morrison & Steve Winwood 6:40
13. Born To Sing - Van Morrison & Chris Farlowe 3:59
14. Irish Heartbeat - Van Morrison & Mark Knopfler 5:14
15. Real Real Gone - Van Morrison & Michael Bubl? 4:00
16. How Can A Poor Boy? - Van Morrison & Taj Mahal 6:34

Van Morrison - Vocal, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Sax (Alto)
Stanley Banks - Bass
George Benson - Guitar
Josh Brown - Trombone
Michael Bubl? - Vocal
Marcel Camargo - Guitar
Jean Caze - Trumpet
Alan Chang - Musical Director, Piano
Natalie Cole - Vocal, Vocals (Background)
Lilliana De Los Reys - Percussion
Georgie Fame - Vocal
Chris Farlowe - Vocal
Marion Felder - Drums
David Garfield - Piano
Mick Hucknall - Vocal
Dave Keary - Banjo, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic)
Mark Knopfler - Guitar, Vocal
Jeff Lardner - Drums
Ryan Lerman - Guitar
Taj Mahal - Harmonica, Vocal
Paul Moore - Bass
Paul Moran - Flugelhorn, Organ, Organ (Hammond), Piano, Trumpet
Shana Morrison - Primary Artist, Vocals (Background)
Mark Nightingale - Trombone
Abass Nii Dodoo - Percussion
Mike Osborn - Percussion
Khari Parker - Drums
Craig Polasko - Bass
Gregory Porter - Vocal
P.J. Proby - Vocal
Justin Ray - Trumpet
Jacob Rodriguez - Sax (Baritone)
Ruth Rowland - Hand Lettering
Bobby Ruggiero - Drums, Percussion, Vocals (Background)
Robbie Ruggiero - Drums
Jake Saslow - Sax (Alto)
Jumaane Smith - Trumpet
Mavis Staples - Vocal
Joss Stone - Vocal
Clare Teal - Vocal
Nick Vayenas - Trombone
Alistair White - Euphonium, Trombone
Chris White - Sax (Baritone), Sax (Tenor), Tin Whistle
Rob Wilkerson - Sax (Alto)
Steve Winwood - Organ (Hammond), Vocal
Bobby Womack - Vocal

Van Morrison - Duets Re-Working The Catalogue (2015) [HDTracks]

   Comments: 2 | Views: 3747 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Van Morrison Duets: Re-Working The Catalogue (2015)
  • Van Morrison - Duets: Re-Working The Catalogue (2015)
  • Van Morrison - Avalon Sunset (2008)
  • Van Morrison - Keep It Simple (2008)
  • Van Morrison - The Best Of Van Morrison Volume Two (1993)

  • #1: ePhysician (10 June 2016 13:45)

    group: Journalists
    registration: 12.05.2014

    many thanks.
    #2: citrocker (10 July 2017 13:57)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 12.11.2014
    Sorry but links are gone

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?