Lossless music download

Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra - Into Forever (2015) [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Electronic, Ambient, Jazz | Author: vicor 61 | 21-12-2017, 01:11
Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra - Into Forever (2015) [HDTracks]
Artist: Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra
Title Of Album: Into Forever
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Gondwana Records
Country: UK
Genre: Jazz, Soul Jazz, Spiritual Jazz, Ambient
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/88,2kHz]
Time: 39:08
Full Size: 811 MB

Over the course of five albums, Manchester based trumpeter, composer, arranger and band-leader Matthew Halsall has carved out a niche for himself on the UK music scene as one of it's brightest talents. His languid, soulful music has won friends from Jamie Cullum and Gilles Peterson to Jazz FM and Mojo as well as an ever-growing international following. His new album Into Forever, puts the spotlight on Halsall the composer, arranger and producer. Halsall draws on a diverse range of influences from Alice Coltrane, Dorothy Ashby, Phil Cohran and Leon Thomas to the more contemporary sounds of The Cinematic Orchestra, Max Richter and Nils Frahm to deliver his most complete recording to date. Into Forever features renowned Manchester based soul poet Josephine Oniyama and rising star vocalist Bryony Jarman-Pinto (Werkha) as well as regular collaborators, flautist Lisa Mallett, harpist Rachael Gladwin, koto player Keiko Kitamura, pianist Taz Modi, bassist Gavin Barras and drummer Luke Flowers (The Cinematic Orchestra) and two percussionists Sam Bell and Chris Cruiks. The result is arguably Halsall's finest record, asublime melding of stripped back soulful funk and deep, minimalist, spiritual jazz, that will take you on a journey deep into forever!


01. Only A Woman (ft Josephine Oniyama) 03:49
02. As I Walk (ft Josephine Oniyama) 03:29
03. Dawn Horizon 01:12
04. Badder Weather (ft Josephine Oniyama) 04:12
05. These Goodbyes 02:49
06. The Land Of 05:07
07. Longshan Temple 03:24
08. Cushendun 01:27 buy track
09. Into Forever (ft Josephine Oniyama) 03:38
10. Daan Park 06:22
11. Jamais Vu (ft Bryony Jarman-Pinto) 03:34

Matthew Halsall: trumpet
Lisa Mallett: flute
Rachael Gladwin: harp
Keiko Kitamura: koto
Taz Modi: piano
Gavin Barras: bass
Luke Flowers: drums
Sam Bell: percussion
Chris Cruiks: percussion (track 7), additional percussion (tracks 4 & 6)
Margit Van Der Zwan: cello
Natalie Purton: viola & violin
John Purton: violin (tracks 1,2 & 11)
Jote Osahn: violin (tracks 3, 5, 6 and 7)
Ollie Izod: violin (track 5)
Josephine Oniyama: vocals (tracks 1-10)
Bryony Jarman-Pinto: vocals (track 11)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1503 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Josephine Foster - This Coming Gladness (2008)
  • Matthew Halsall - Sending My Love (2008)
  • Tape Five - Tonight Josephine! (2010)
  • Josephine Foster & The Victor Herrero Band - Perlas (2012)
  • Ollie Halsall - 1979 Caves (1999)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?