Lossless music download

Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital Of The World (2011)

Jazz, Pop | Author: SELMER | 19-04-2018, 13:34
Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital Of The World (2011)
Artist: Bootsy Collins
Title Of Album: Tha Funk Capital Of The World
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Mascot Label Group
Country: USA
Genre: Funk / Soul
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:19:32
Full Size: 580 MB


01. Spreading Hope Like Dope (Intro)
02. Hip Hop @ Funk U
03. Mirror Tell Lies
04. JB-Still The Man
05. Freedumb (when-love-becomes-a-threat)
06. After these Messages
07. Kool Whip
08. The Real Deal
09. Don't Take my Funk
10. If Looks Could Kill
11. Minds under Construction
12. Siento Bombo
13. The Jazz Greats (A Tribute to Jazz)
14. Garry Shider Tribute
15. Stars Have No Names (they just shine)
16. Chocolate Carmel Angel
17. Yummy, I Got The Munchies

Thinking big, Bootsy Collins’ 2011 effort is a conceptual trip, a funky history lesson brought to life by the P-Funk veteran, his rock-solid band, and a slew of guest stars, ranging from rapper Ice Cube to professor Cornel West. In between, there’s funk-rock shredding from freaky and frequent collaborator Buckethead, some psychedelic storytelling by way of an old Jimi Hendrix interview, plus better-than-expected prose from both Rev. Al Sharpton (on the cultural magnificence of James Brown) and Samuel L. Jackson (on how the funk era was a Renaissance for the hood). Underneath it all, the P-Funk jams pop and stroll with that same old swagger, while Bootsy himself beams down his wild bits of Mothership wisdom, including “It’s recess time, so put a smile on your mind” (“Don't Take My Funk”) and “If you wanna lead the orchestra, you’re gonna have to turn your back to the crowd” (“Siento Bombo”). The album is a bit too fat to be considered classic, but there’s a casual charm to this free-flowing, reminiscence party which could have just as easily been an elaborate mess. A tribute to the late P-Funk guitarist Garry Shider and an appearance from Bootsy’s older brother Catfish Collins -- who died before the album saw release -- add poignancy to this rich and funky success. -- David Jeffries

Download Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital Of The World (2011)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3176 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Bootsy Collins - Play With Bootsy - A Tribute To The Funk (2002)
  • Bootsy's Rubber Band - Stretchin' Out In Bootsy's Rubber Band (1976)
  • Bootsy Collins - Back In The Day: The Best Of Bootsy (1994)
  • Bootsy Collins - Ultra Wave (1980)
  • Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital Of The World (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?