Lossless music download

The Outlaw Blues Band - The Outlaw Blues Band And The People Breaking In (2011)

Rock, Blues Rock, Discographies | Author: vicor 61 | 9-08-2016, 11:20
The Outlaw Blues Band - The Outlaw Blues Band And The People Breaking In (2011)
Artist: The Outlaw Blues Band
Title Of Album: The Outlaw Blues Band And The People Breaking In
Year Of Release: 2011 (1968, 69)
Label (Catalog#): BGO Remaster
Country: USA
Genre: Blues Rock, Jazz Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 64:53
Full Size: 540 MB

BGO 2 in 1 remasters of two late 60's blues jazz psych classics. Love their unconventional blues music that mixes latin, jazz, psych with trad blues. Californian Outlaw Blues Band were signed to ABC's Bluesway label by renowned producer Bob Thiele. Thiele had an impressive reputation as a Jazz producer, heading up the Impulse label. Amongst his production credits are B.B. King, John Coltrane and John Lee Hooker. The band recorded these two diverse and musically outstanding albums in 1968 before splitting up. Digitally remastered and slipcased and with new notes. Both classic albums from 1968 & 69. Great electric blues similar to early Paul Butterfield Blues Band
The Outlaw Blues Band was one of many Blues revivalist groups from the 1960s. They start off with 3 covers that set a real nice, laid back, electric Blues sound with Plastic Man, Stormy Monday Blues and My Baby’s Left And Gone. The second side sounds totally different because it’s all original material that mixes Pop, Blues, Jazz and Rock. The best tunes are the Latin tinged Jazz-Rock of Mamo Pano Shhhh with some strong work on the vibes, and the slow and Funky blues of Deep Gully that’s been made famous by De La and Main Source sampling it.


01. Tobacco Road
02. Tried To Be A Good Boy (But I'm Worse Than A Nazi)
03. How Bad Love Can Be
04. I've Got To Have Peace On My Mind
05. Lost In The Blues
06. Death Dog Of Doom
07. Sweet Sixteen
08. Two 'Tranes Running
09. Plastic Man
10. Stormy Monday Blues
11. My Baby's Left And Gone
12. Day Said
13. Mamo Pano Shhh
14. You're The Only One
15. Deep Gully

The Outlaw Blues Band - The Outlaw Blues Band And The People Breaking In (2011)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 907 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Paul Butterfield Blues Band - In My Own Dream (1968)
  • Dirty Blues Band - Dirty Blues Band / Stone Dirt (1968)
  • The Climax Blues Band - 25 Years 1968-1993 (1994)
  • The Climax Chicago Blues Band - The Climax Chicago Blues Band (1969)
  • The JT Blues Band - Blues From The Barn (2014)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?