Lossless music download

Corinne Bailey Rae - The Heart Speaks In Whispers [Deluxe Edition] (2016) [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 27-01-2018, 16:31
Corinne Bailey Rae - The Heart Speaks In Whispers [Deluxe Edition] (2016) [HDTracks]
Artist: Corinne Bailey Rae
Title Of Album: The Heart Speaks In Whispers [Deluxe Edition]
Year Of Release: 2016
Label (Catalog#): Virgin Records
Country: England
Genre: Soul, Jazz-Pop, Vocal, R&B
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/96kHz]
Time: 75:39
Full Size: 1,69 GB

Review by Andy Kellman, allmusic.com:
The gap between The Sea and The Heart Speaks in Whispers, Corinne Bailey Rae's second and third albums, was over six years in duration. During the wait for full-length number three, Bailey Rae released The Love EP, a brief set of covers that featured a Grammy-winning update of Bob Marley's "Is This Love." She married Steve Brown, a keyboardist and producer who had been a factor in all of her releases for Capitol. Bailey Rae also shifted from that label to Virgin and worked on new recordings with a handful of old and new collaborators, including Brown and Steve Chrisanthou, as well as Paris and Amber Strother of the emergent King. The Heart Speaks in Whispers naturally doesn't pack the heavy emotional weight of The Sea, an album issued after the multi-instrumentalist tragically lost her then-partner Jason Rae. It's all spirited and lively. At their best, the wide-eyed folk-soul moments tend to evoke a contemporized version of fellow Englishwoman Linda Lewis, even on "Do You Ever Think of Me," assisted by songwriting demigod Valerie Simpson and, through references to "The Makings of You," Curtis Mayfield. The more electrified and groove-oriented material is bound to elicit parallels drawn to the likes of early Erykah Badu and, well, King. Each one of the Strother collaborations is stimulating, with lyrics and productions that complement one another. "Been to the Moon" swoops and slides, reflecting Bailey Rae's alternation between delighted and demanding exclamations. Its dazzling electro-soul gives way to a trumpet, saxophone, and flute coda that works far better than it should. "Horse Print Dress," more like purple paisley, is ecstatic, private, joyful synth-funk, while the dazed "Green Aphrodisiac" drifts along on a sinewy, unmistakable Marcus Miller bassline. Multiple allusions to working past bitterness and metaphorical storms help cast the album in a rejuvenating light. Despite all the likenesses that can be heard, it all comes out fresh, pieced together and transmitted in a way that no one but Bailey Rae -- a remarkable and flexible artist with some very real life experiences -- can approximate.


01. The Skies Will Break
02. Hey, I Won't Break Your Heart
03. Been to the Moon
04. Tell Me
05. Stop Where You Are
06. Green Aphrodisiac
07. Horse Print Dress
08. Do You Ever Think of Me?
09. Caramel
10. Taken by Dreams
11. Walk On
12. Night
Bonus tracks:
13. In the Dark
14. Ice Cream Colours
15. High
16. Push on for the Dawn

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1089 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Corinne Bailey Rae - The Heart Speaks in Whispers (Deluxe Edition) (2016)
  • The Dave Bailey Sextet - One Foot In The Gutter: A Treasury Of Soul (1960)
  • J.R. Bailey - Just Me 'N You (1974)
  • Corinne Bailey Rae – The Love EP (2011)
  • Corinne Bailey Rae - The Sea [Special Edition] (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?