Lossless music download

Eruption and Precious Wilson - Eruption (Remastered 2016)

Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 7-12-2016, 11:52
Eruption and Precious Wilson - Eruption (Remastered 2016)
Artist: Eruption and Precious Wilson
Title Of Album: Eruption [Remastered]
Year Of Release: 2016 (1977)
Label (Catalog#): Big Break Records [CDBBRX 0337]
Country: USA
Genre: Funk, Soul, Disco
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 61:38
Full Size: 431 MB

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of Eruption's self-titled 1977 debut.

Review by Yuri German, AMG:
Eruption was formed in 1974 in London by vocalist Precious Wilson, lead guitarist Greg Perrineau, bassist Morgan Perrineau, keyboardist Gerry Williams, and drummer Eric Kingsley. Wilson was born in Jamaica and she moved with her family to Great Britain at the age of seven. The other members of the band came from different parts of the Caribbean and Africa. In 1975, their winning of an RCA Soul Search Contest in England brought them a record deal and their first single "Let Me Take You Back in Time" (1976) figured prominently in the soul charts. In 1977, Boney M.'s producer Frank Farian took Eruption under his wing and signed the group with Germany-based Hansa Records. Their 1978 cover of "I Can't Stand the Rain" was a big hit internationally, reaching number five in Britain and number 18 in the U.S. (it was their only U.S. Top 40 entry). The success was sealed with "One Way Ticket," which went to number nine in the U.K. the following year. Precious Wilson left the group in 1979 to pursue a solo career and she was replaced with Kim Davies. Eruption disbanded in the mid-'80s and Wilson is the only member of the original lineup who is still active. Though successful as a solo artist, she sometimes tours under the name Eruption with her new group.


01. I Can't Stand The Rain 06:33
02. Movin' 04:22
03. I'll Take You There 02:50
04. Computer Love 04:35
05. The Way We Were 04:20
06. Do You Know What It Feels Like 04:46
07. Be Yourself 03:42
08. I Can't Carry On 03:23
09. Wayward Love 03:50
10. Party, Party 02:58

Bonus Tracks:
11. Let Me Take You Back In Time 03:13
12. Funky Lover 03:45
13. Love Is A Feelin' 04:29
14. I Can't Stand The Rain (Single Version) 03:08
15. Party, Party (U.S 12''Disco Version) 05:07

Precious Wilson - lead vocals
Greg Perrineau - guitar
Morgan Perrineau - bass
Gerry Williams - keyboards
Eric Kingsley - drums

Eruption and Precious Wilson - Eruption (Remastered 2016)

Eruption and Precious Wilson - Eruption (Remastered 2016)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1106 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Eruption - The Best Of Eruption [LP] (1981)
  • Precious Wilson & Eruption - Greatest Hits [3CD] (2007)
  • Focus - Moving Waves (1971)
  • Eruption - I Can't Stand The Rain (1995)
  • Eruption - Eruption (1978)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?