Lossless music download

Queen - A Night at the Opera (2013)

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock | Author: dust | 22-09-2016, 17:36
Queen - A Night at the Opera (2013)

Artist: Queen
Title Of Album: A Night at the Opera
Year Of Release: 1975/2013
Label (Catalog#): Universal Music
Country: UK
Genre: Rock
Quality: LPCM 5.1 / 96 kHz / 13824 kbps / 24-bit
Time: 00:43:13
Full Size: 4,17Gb

Queen were straining at the boundaries of hard rock and heavy metal on Sheer Heart Attack, but they broke down all the barricades on A Night at the Opera, a self-consciously ridiculous and overblown hard rock masterpiece. Using the multi-layered guitars of its predecessor as a foundation, A Night at the Opera encompasses metal ("Death on Two Legs," "Sweet Lady"), pop (the lovely, shimmering "You're My Best Friend"), campy British music hall ("Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon," "Seaside Rendezvous"), and mystical prog rock ("'39," "The Prophet's Song"), eventually bringing it all together on the pseudo-operatic "Bohemian Rhapsody." In short, it's a lot like Queen's own version of Led Zeppelin IV, but where Zep find dark menace in bombast, Queen celebrate their own pomposity. No one in the band takes anything too seriously, otherwise the arrangements wouldn't be as ludicrously exaggerated as they are. But the appeal -- and the influence -- of A Night at the Opera is in its detailed, meticulous productions. It's prog rock with a sense of humor as well as dynamics, and Queen never bettered their approach anywhere else. --Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Queen - A Night at the Opera (2013)

01. Death On Two Legs
02. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon
03. I'm In Love With My Car
04. You're My Best Friend
05. '39
06. Sweet Lady
07. Seaside Rendezvous
08. The Prophet's Song
09. Love Of My Life
10. Good Company
11. Bohemian Rhapsody
12. God Save The Queen

Freddie Mercury – lead and backing vocals, piano, jangle piano, woodwind vocalisations on "Seaside Rendezvous"
Brian May – guitars, ukelele, backing vocals, lead vocals on "'39" and "Good Company", toy koto on "The Prophet's Song", harp on "Love of My Life"
Roger Taylor – drums, percussion, lead vocals on "I'm in Love with My Car", brass vocalisations on "Seaside Rendezvous", backing vocals
John Deacon – bass guitar, double-bass, electric piano on "You're My Best Friend", acoustic guitars

Queen - A Night at the Opera (2013)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 751 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Queen - A Night At The Opera (1975)
  • Queen - A Night at the Opera (2013) [Blu-ray Audio]
  • Queen - A Night At Boston Definitive Edition (1976)
  • Quееn - А Night Аt Тhе Ореrа [Jараnеsе Еditiоn] (1975) [20 ...
  • Queen - A Night At The Opera (1975) [Remastered 2015]

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?