Lossless music download

Tyrone Davis - Everything In Place (1981) [2016] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 25-09-2016, 23:01
Tyrone Davis - Everything In Place (1981) [2016] [HDTracks]
Artist: Tyrone Davis
Title Of Album: Everything In Place
Year Of Release: 2016 (1981)
Label (Catalog#): Legacy
Country: USA
Genre: Soul, R&B, Funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/96kHz]
Time: 40:03
Full Size: 915 MB

Great work from Tyrone Davis' under-recognized years at Columbia Records – a wonderful set of mature modern soul numbers that really let the singer find a whole new groove! The whole thing's nicely free of any sort of commercial overtones – and instead, the album has Davis really spinning out this rich, warm groove – arranged throughout by James Mack, who brings in a perfect Chicago balance of soul and sophistication – elements that many of Tyrone's contemporaries cooked up in the past, but hardly did this well at the time! And Davis' vocals somehow seem better than ever – more expressive in more ways, but never overtone – really illustrating that path that deep soul took to the Windy City, while changing up its sound in the process.


01 - Just My Luck
02 - Love (Ain't Over There)
03 - Headed for Love
04 - Let's Be Closer Together
05 - Leave Well Enough Alone
06 - Turn Back the Hands of Time
07 - You Made Me Beautiful
08 - I Won't Let Go
09 - You're Heaven Sent
10 - Just My Luck (7" Version) [Bonus Track]

Tyrone Davis - Everything In Place (1981) [2016] [HDTracks]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 555 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Tyrone Davis - In The Mood (1979) [2014 Japan Blu-spec CD2]
  • Tyrone Davis - Everything In Place (2014)
  • Tyrone Davis - I Just Can't Keep On Going (1980) [2014, Japan Blu-Spec CD2 ...
  • VA - The Best of Brunswick Records R&B Hits [3CD Box Set] (1999)
  • Tyrone Davis - Collection (1969-2005)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?