Lossless music download

She Is We - War (2016) [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Alternative, Indie, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 5-12-2017, 20:52
She Is We - War (2016) [HDTracks]
Artist: She Is We
Title Of Album: War
Year Of Release: 2016
Label (Catalog#): Concord Vanguard
Country: USA
Genre: Indie Pop, Alternative
Quality: FLAC (tracks, d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/96kHz]
Time: 39:29
Full Size: 896 MB

She Is We, fronted by alternative singer-songwriter-force of nature Rachel Taylor (formerly of the duo He Is We) has a tremendously loyal and active fan base well-primed for this much-anticipated new studio album buoyed by lead single and video 'Boomerang.'
Rachel Taylor, former front woman of alternative rock band He Is We, has announced the formation of her new project SHE IS WE and the title of her new album, WAR, today. WAR was produced by Steven Soloman and Taylor along with long time He Is We collaborator/producer and She Is We guitar player Adamm Mitchell. All songs were written by Taylor herself with Mike Elinzondo (Echosmith and more) David Hodges (Evanescence, Christina Perri, and more.) The entire album was mixed by 5 time Grammy winner Chris Lord-Alge.
The first single from WAR is the empowering 'Boomerang,” which exclusively premiered on the website of trail blazing magazine Alternative Press LISTEN. Speaking about the single, Taylor says 'This song was written in regards to my past issues with abandonment and neglect. I was told I would be nothing, do nothing and swallow a bullet before even reaching a studio. This song was written as a middle finger to all of those people who told me I'd be dead and gone. This song was written for all who have been silenced and expected to simply go away. The anger fueled my performance and writing. I didn't let them win. I won't let them win.”
Taylor likens the songs on WAR to the chapters of a book. 'When people listen to this album, they’re listening to the most intimate parts of my mind and my heart. I couldn’t share the secrets that these lyrics hold with anyone other than a piece of paper and a microphone. Here it is, my entire life, poured out on this album. I’ve been depleted of everything negative and it feels nice. I hope when people listen, they are able to have a better understanding of my journey and know that I didn’t give up. I won’t ever give up.”


01. Boomerang 03:53
02. Monster 03:51
03. Better Now 04:15
04. Crazy Heart 02:59
05. Flatlining 03:49
06. Blue 03:20
07. War 04:22
08. Fight For Me 03:22
09. Heartstrings 02:52
10. Runaways 03:27
11. Lead The Fight On 03:49

   Comments: 0 | Views: 544 |
    Related Releases:     
  • She Is We - War (2016)
  • James Taylor - Mud Slide Slim And The Blue Horizon (1971) [2013] [HDTracks]
  • Taylor Dayne - Tell It To My Heart (Deluxe Edition) (2015)
  • Mark Taylor - No Closer to Home (2012)
  • Rachel Taylor - Blame It On My Youth (2003)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?