Lossless music download

Hostsonaten - Symphony No.1: Cupid & Psyche (2016)

Classic, Progressive Rock | Author: vicor 61 | 2-11-2016, 06:09
Hostsonaten - Symphony No.1: Cupid & Psyche (2016)
Artist: Hostsonaten
Title Of Album: Symphony No.1: Cupid & Psyche
Year Of Release: 2016
Label (Catalog#): AMS 258 CD
Country: Italy
Genre: Progressive Rock / RPI / Neo-classical
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 43:15
Full Size: 408 MB

If there is any doubt about Fabio Zuffanti being a prog icon, the disbelievers have some kind of chip on their shoulder! This gifted Italian bassist/composer owns a distinguished career one could only dream about, fronting Finisterre back in the late 90s, recharging the dormant RPI School once so prolific in the 70s and then consolidating the legacy with the splendid La Maschera di Cera project. His list of contributions and projects is endless but there was one project that simply just took off like wildfire, Hostsonaten having begun its life as a one shot self-titled endeavour in 1997, drawing universally positive reviews. The four seasons on four separate albums was a veritable tour de force, a modern day Giuseppe Verdi. Both 'Winterthrough' and 'Summereve' were spectacular classics, while 'Springsongs' and 'Autumn Symphony' were totally tasty in their own right. The chemistry has evolved around the keyboard chair with first Boris Valle, then Roberto Viggo, Agostino Macor and now Luca Scherani, all extremely talented keyboardists that have the talent to imprint fresh symphonic ideas into the creative process. Thus the impetus to continue creating lavish works remains invigorated and positive.
The main theme here is decidedly neo-classical , aided by an outright string quartet section, some brass and woodwinds in full regalia, all determined to elevate the arrangements to new heights. ....


01. The Sacrifice
02. Zephyr
03. Love Scene
04. Unmasking
05. Venus (1st Trial)
06. Entrapped (2nd Trial)
07. Sheep And Water (3rd Trial)
08. Underworld (4th Trial)
09. The Awakening
10. The Ascension

- Luca Scherani / keyboards
- Fabio Zuffanti / bass pedal & devices
- Paolo "Paolo" Tixi / drums & orchestral percussion
- Laura Marsano / guitars
- Daniele Sollo / bass

- Joanne Roan / flute
- Luca Tarantino / oboe
- Sofia Bartolini / bassoon
- Marco Callegari / trumpet
- Alberto Repetto / horn
- Federico Curotto / trombone
- Maurizio Zofrea / tenor sax
- Formus String Quartet:
- Sylvia Trabucco / first violin
- Alessandra Dalla Barba / second violin
- Ilaria Bruzzone / viola
- Chiara Alberti / cello

Hostsonaten - Symphony No.1: Cupid & Psyche (2016)

Hostsonaten - Symphony No.1: Cupid & Psyche (2016)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1877 |
    Related Releases:     
  • La Curva Di Lesmo - La Curva Di Lesmo (2015)
  • La Maschera Di Cera - Le porte del domani (2013)
  • Hostsonaten - The Rime Of The Ancient Mariner, Chapter One (2012)
  • Rohmer - Rohmer (2008)
  • Hostsonaten - Summereve (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?