Lossless music download

Dean Martin - The Door Is Still Open to My Heart (1964) [2014] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 23-11-2016, 08:38
Dean Martin - The Door Is Still Open to My Heart (1964) [2014] [HDTracks]
Artist: Dean Martin
Title Of Album: The Door Is Still Open to My Heart
Year Of Release: 2014 (1964)
Label (Catalog#): Legacy Recordings
Country: USA
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Traditional Pop, Easy Listening
Quality: FLAC (tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24 Bit/96 kHz]
Time: 31:43
Full Size: 652 MB

AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann:
The chart-topping success of Dean Martin's spring 1964 single "Everybody Loves Somebody" rejuvenated his recording career, and it created considerable demand for his records where there hadn't been much before. As a result, Reprise Records had to scramble, quickly issuing an Everybody Loves Somebody LP that consisted of the hit and tracks borrowed from other albums and singles. Martin then followed with a Top Ten hit, "The Door Is Still Open to My Heart," in the same watered-down rock & roll style, and Reprise had the happy dilemma of having to put together another tie-in album only two months later. This time, the label had a handful of newly recorded tracks to use, but the album still had to be padded with three selections that had appeared previously on the 1963 album Dean "Tex" Martin Rides Again ("I'm Gonna Change Everything," "The Middle of the Night Is My Cryin' Time," and "My Sugar's Gone"), along with both sides of the single. Since the new songs were minor efforts, the resulting lineup fit for the most part into the "hit plus filler" formula of albums assembled mainly for people who didn't like to buy 45s. The exception was a revival of the 1946 Russ Morgan song "You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You," again done with those piano triplets that had been employed on "Everybody Loves Somebody" and "The Door Is Still Open to My Heart." Released as a single from the album, it became a Top 40 pop hit and Martin's third consecutive easy listening chart-topper. That was enough to earn the album an average ranking among Martin's long-players.


01. The Door Is Still Open to My Heart 02:52
02. We'll Sing in the Sunshine 02:47
03. I'm Gonna Change Everything 02:29
04. The Middle of the Night Is My Cryin' Time 02:47
05. Every Minute, Every Hour 02:07
06. Clinging Vine 02:21
07. In the Misty Moonlight 02:43
08. Always Together 02:49
09. My Sugar's Gone 02:56
10. You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You 01:56
11. Take Me 02:43
12. So Long Baby 02:35

Dean Martin – vocals
Ernie Freeman, Gus Levene, Marty Paich - arranger, conductor

Dean Martin - The Door Is Still Open to My Heart (1964) [2014] [HDTracks]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 503 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Dean Martin - The Dean Martin TV Show (1966) [2014] [HDTracks]
  • Dean Martin - Welcome to My World (1967) [2014] [HDTracks]
  • Dean Martin - The Essential Dean Martin 2CD (2014)
  • Dean Martin - Greatest Hits [3CD] (2006)
  • Dean Martin - On Reprise - Hits Again / Houston (2002)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?