Lossless music download

Banco De Gaia - Live At Glastonbury [20th Anniversary Edition] (2016)

Electronic, Ambient | Author: vicor 61 | 24-11-2016, 16:08
Banco De Gaia - Live At Glastonbury [20th Anniversary Edition] (2016)
Artist: Banco De Gaia
Title Of Album: Live At Glastonbury [20th Anniversary Edition]
Year Of Release: 2016 (1996)
Label (Catalog#): Disco Gecko [GKOCD020]
Country: England
Genre: Ambient, Downtempo, PsyChill, Tribal
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 02:10:07
Full Size: 984 MB

This is a recording of the complete sets performed in the Field of Avalon at Glastonbury Festival in 1995 and 2015.
1995: fresh from finishing and releasing his magnum opus, 'Last Train to Lhasa', Toby Marks, aka Banco de Gaia, rolled down to Glastonbury Festival to play on the Avalon Stage in the Field of Avalon. The year was one of the first times dance music had been given significant space at the festival, and Toby’s set was much anticipated, with the marquee completely full by the time he came on stage. The set featured many of his most familiar songs, often given radically new arrangements, turning some previously un-danceable tracks into driving club tunes. Ed Vulliamy described it in his review for the Guardian as “electrifying: symphonic, epic, hugely lyrical music in the best traditions of the early Floyd, underpinned by synthetic energy but aiming at an appropriately earthy message, atop which a flute sometimes danced” and credited the show as the highlight of the year.
Toby didn’t know until afterwards that the gig had been recorded, but after editing to remove an unclearable sample, it was released by Planet Dog in August 1996. According to the Melody Maker review, "the atmosphere of the recording is so vibrant and celebratory that you … feel the musical playback actually benefits from the adoration of others."
2015: 20 years later Toby returned to the Field of Avalon with a full band and VJ. This time he organised the recording of the set, which is presented here as part of the 20th anniversary edition of the original release. This limited edition double disc set is CD only, with no downloads or streams available. As with the original disc, the new recordings try “to capture the spirit of the occasion rather than technical perfection” and include three tracks from his last studio album ‘Apollo’ (2013) alongside reworkings of various classics and favourites.


CD 1 (1995):
01. Last Train To Lhasa
02. Mafich Arabi
03. Amber
04. White Paint
05. Kincajou
06. Kuos
07. 887
08. Heliopolis
09. Data Inadequate

Total time: 01:12:54

CD 2 (2015):
01. Last Train To Lhasa
02. Wimble Toot
03. I Love Baby Cheesy
04. Apollon
05. Drunk As A Monk
06. Obsidian
07. Hu!

Total time: 57:13

Banco De Gaia - Live At Glastonbury [20th Anniversary Edition] (2016)

Banco De Gaia - Live At Glastonbury [20th Anniversary Edition] (2016)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 336 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Banco de Gaia - The 9th Of Nine Hearts (2016)
  • Banco de Gaia - Collection: 15 albums (1991-2013)
  • Banco De Gaia - Last Train to Lhasa - 20th Anniversary Edition (2015)
  • Banco De Gaia - Maya [20th Anniversary Limited Edition] (2014)
  • Banco De Gaia - Last Train To Lhasa (2CD) 1995

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?