Lossless music download

Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell - You're All I Need (1968) [2016] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 20-05-2018, 10:49
Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell - You're All I Need (1968) [2016] [HDTracks]
Artist: Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell
Title Of Album: You're All I Need
Year Of Release: 2016 (1968)
Label (Catalog#): Universal Motown
Country: USA
Genre: Soul, R&B, Smooth Soul
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/192kHz]
Time: 32:58
Full Size: 1,54 GB

You're All I Need is the second studio album by soul musicians Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell, released in August 1968 on Motown-subsidiary label Tamla Records. Highlighted by three hit singles written by Nickolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson (who composed two of the four hit songs on the first Gaye/Terrell duets LP, United), You're All I Need was recorded throughout 1966 and 1967 and features two Top 10 Billboard Hot 100 hits, "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing" and "You're All I Need to Get By". It peaked at #60 on the U.S. Billboard 200 Album Chart. You're All I Need was the two singers' final collaboration effort, as Terrell would turn ill following recording, before succumbing to a brain tumor in 1970.
The album was recorded in 1966 and 1967 during the time Gaye and Terrell's first collaboration album United was released. After recording You're All I Need, Tammi Terrell collapsed onstage while performing with Gaye at the Hampden-Sydney College homecoming in Virginia. She was later diagnosed with a brain tumor, and could no longer record nor perform live. According to Gaye, the final Gaye/Terrell album, Easy, would be completed by having Valerie Simpson fill in for Tammi Terrell on most of the album's songs, and having Gaye overdub archived Terrell solo tracks for two tracks. Simpson vehemently denies this and says they had to record Tammi's vocals in pieces in order to get the project done.
Nickolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson produced the singles "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing", "Keep On Loving Me Honey," and "You're All I Need to Get By." Harvey Fuqua and Johnny Bristol produced the rhythm tracks and Terrell's vocal for "You Ain't Livin' 'Til You're Lovin'," with Ashford and Simpson completing the production and supervising Gaye's vocal. Fuqua and Bristol also produced "I'll Never Stop Loving You Baby" while Motown CEO Berry Gordy, Jr.'s brother Robert Gordy produced "I Can't Help But Love You." Harvey Fuqua and Johnny Bristol produced "Come On and See Me," "Baby Dont'cha Worry," "Give In, You Just Can't Win," "When Love Comes Knocking At Your Heart," "That's How It Is (Since You've Been Gone)," and "Memory Chest" as Tammi Terrell solo tracks in 1965 and 1966, and had Gaye overdub his vocals to them to create duet versions.


01 Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing 02:15
02 Keep On Lovin' Me Honey 02:31
03 You're All I Need To Get By 02:51
04 Baby Don't Cha Worry 02:56
05 You Ain't Livin' Till You're Lovin' 02:49
06 Give In, You Just Can't Win 02:35
07 When Love Comes Knocking At My Heart 02:30
08 Come On And See Me 02:27
09 I Can't Help But Love You 02:48
10 That's How It Is (Since You've Been Gone) 03:01
11 I'll Never Stop Loving You Baby 03:22
12 Memory Chest 02:53

Lead (and additional background) vocals by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
Background vocals by Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson, The Originals, The Andantes and The Spinners
Instrumentation by The Funk Brothers

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1702 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - Icon: Love Songs (2011) [Remastered]
  • Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collect ...
  • Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - Easy (1969) [Reissue 2001]
  • Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - United (1967) [Remastered 2001]
  • Tammi Terrell - The Essential Collection (2001)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?