Lossless music download

Blue Oyster Cult - Club Ninja [1985] (2016) [HDtracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Hard Rock, Classic Rock | Author: artmuss | 25-12-2016, 13:23
Blue Oyster Cult - Club Ninja [1985] (2016) [HDtracks]Artist: Blue Oyster Cult
Title Of Album: Club Ninja
Year Of Release: 2016 [1985]
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Country: United States
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Space Rock, Classic Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 45:19
Full Size: 1.03 gb
WebSite: Album Preview

Club Ninja is the tenth studio album by the American hard rock group Blue ?yster Cult, released in December 10, 1985 (see 1985 in music). The album was intended as a comeback for the band, whose previous album The Rev?lution by Night failed to attain Gold status following the success of 1981's Fire of Unknown Origin and 1982's Extraterrestrial Live. Club Ninja sold more than 175,000 copies, falling well short of gold status again, and because of its high cost, Columbia Records executives deemed it a commercial failure.[1] The album was re-issued on compact disc on March 10, 2009, by the Sony-owned reissue label American Beat Records, who had also reissued the band's subsequent 1988 album, Imaginos.

Club Ninja's first single, "Dancin' in the Ruins," was a minor radio and MTV hit. "When the War Comes" features a brief spoken-word introduction by radio personality Howard Stern, whose cousin was married to guitarist and vocalist Eric Bloom. The lyrics to "Spy in the House of the Night" were written by Richard Meltzer, originally based on his poem "Out of Smokes," which was published in his 1999 book "Holes." The album was the band's last studio album with bassist Joe Bouchard.

Club Ninja is the only Blue ?yster Cult studio album not to feature keyboardist Allen Lanier. He was replaced temporarily by Tommy Zvoncheck, who'd previously been keyboardist for Aldo Nova's live band, for a Japanese tour by Public Image Ltd. and had already contributed to the initial recordings of Blue ?yster Cult's 1988 concept album Imaginos. The album also features new drummer Jimmy Wilcox, formerly of Rick Derringer and Scandal, who replaced Rick Downey. Wilcox remained with the band until 1987.


1 White Flags 4:41
2 Dancin' In The Ruins 3:58
3 Rock Not War 3:56
4 Perfect Water 5:28
5 Spy In The House Of The Night 4:19
6 Beat' Em Up 3:22
7 When The War Comes 6:01
8 Shadow Warrior 5:39
9 Madness To The Method 7:25

Band members
Eric Bloom – stun guitar, vocals
Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser – lead guitar, keyboards, vocals
Joe Bouchard – bass, guitar, vocals
Tommy Zvoncheck – synthesizers, piano, organ
Jimmy Wilcox – percussion, vocals

Additional musicians
Thommy Price – drums
Phil Grande – guitars
Kenny Aaronson – bass
David Lucas, Joni Peltz, Dave Immer, Joe Caro – background vocals
Howard Stern – opening to "When the War Comes"

   Comments: 0 | Views: 880 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Blue Oyster Cult - The Revolution By Night (1983) [2016] [HDtracks]
  • Blue Oyster Cult - Imaginos (1988) [2016] [HDtracks]
  • Blue Oyster Cult - Mirrors (1979)
  • Blue Oyster Cult - Imaginos (1988) [2008]
  • Blue ?yster Cult - On Your Feet Or On Your Knees

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?