Lossless music download

Acoustic Alchemy - Roseland (2011)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 15-09-2017, 17:46
Acoustic Alchemy - Roseland (2011)
Artist: Acoustic Alchemy
Title Of Album: Roseland
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Heads Up
Country: UK
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 55:35 min
Full Size: 364 MB


01. Marrakesh [4:11]
02. One For Shorty [3:46]
03. Templemeads [4:45]
04. Marcus [4:38]
05. The Ebor Sound System [5:21]
06. State Of The Ark [4:11]
07. Swamp Top [4:37]
08. Sand On Her Toes [4:36]
09. Roseland [3:40]
10. World Stage [4:46]
11. Stealing Hearts [3:31]
12. Right Place, Wrong Time [3:31]
13. A Kinder Loving [3:55]

The story of Acoustic Alchemy has always been about innovation and adaptability. In the nearly 25 years since their first recording, the UK-based group has crafted a sound that maximizes the potential of not only the acoustic guitar but also its electric counterpart - and in so doing they've explored the subtle corners where jazz, pop, world music and other genres intersect. Along the way - with the help of a massive worldwide following created by consistent touring - they've weathered personal setbacks, dramatic shifts in musical trends, and in recent years, sweeping changes in the music industry.
The next step in this ongoing journey is Roseland, their new recording set for release on September 27, 2011. While they may call themselves Acoustic Alchemy, Carmichael and his creative partner and co-pilot, Miles Gilderdale, exercise plenty of creative license by injecting generous elements of electric guitar into the mix on Roseland. This sonic edge comes courtesy of Gilderdale, who was an electric player first and foremost before joining the band after the death of co-founder Nick Webb in early 1998. Together, Carmichael and Gilderdale explore elements of jazz, rock, country and reggae - all of which makes for an album that's both eclectic and yet cohesive at the same time.
Also along for the ride is the band's usual touring lineup: keyboardist Fred White, bassist Julian Crampton and drummer Greg Grainger. Other assistance in the sessions comes from Hammond organist Ricky Peterson, pedal steel player Frank Mizen, drummers Dan Mizen and Sam Hobbs and a full complement of horn players.

Download Acoustic Alchemy - Roseland (2011)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3132 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Acoustic Alchemy - Positive Thinking (1998)
  • Acoustic Alchemy - Sounds Of St. Lucia (2003)
  • Acoustic Alchemy - The Very Best Of Acoustic Alchemy (2002)
  • Acoustic Alchemy - The Beautiful Game (2000)
  • Acoustic Alchemy - American / English (2005)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?