Lossless music download

Glauco Venier - Miniatures: Music For Piano And Percussion (2016) [HDTracks]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz | Author: vicor 61 | 9-12-2017, 23:32
Glauco Venier - Miniatures: Music For Piano And Percussion (2016) [HDTracks]
Artist: Glauco Venier
Title Of Album: Miniatures: Music For Piano And Percussion
Year Of Release: 2016
Label (Catalog#): ECM Records
Country: Italy
Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/96kHz]
Time: 54:51
Full Size: 924 MB

For Friulian pianist Glauco Venier, Miniatures – his first solo album for ECM - is a kind of journal or diary, atmospherically reflecting upon early memories, early experiences of music, and in turn casting its own quiet spell:
“I grew up in a very small village in northern Italy, and I’m still living there. The Adriatic Sea is nearby, then rivers, lakes, hills. There’s a lot of silence.” There were no brass bands, he explains, in Gradisca di Sedegliano. “My approach to music, when I first discovered it, was through the organ in the local church. And I fell in love with that sound, and with the composers of music for the organ…I have memories, good memories, of playing the organ in the church, in the dark, through the cold winters.” He went on to study organ at the conservatory of Udine, immersing himself in the world of the Italian Renaissance and baroque composers and then working onward through the history of music for organ, concluding his studies with the works of Olivier Messiaen. Before jazz became the focus of his life, he emphasizes, there was church music. “And I think you can hear that in this recording, even if I’m playing modern chords or improvising, in the approach and the feeling, an influence from older music is there.”


01. Ritual 03:13
02. Tiziano's Painting 04:13
03. No. 40 02:40
04. Byzantine Icon 03:26
05. Serenity 04:24
06. Abstractio 02:13
07. Prayer 03:40
08. Gunam 05:13
09. Madiba 02:52
10. The Temple - War - Litanies 08:05
11. Krunk 03:35
12. Ave Gloriosa Mater Salvatoris 03:39
13. Visible Spirit 02:09
14. Deep and Far 01:38
15. Ce jour de l'an 03:51

Glauco Venier - Miniatures: Music For Piano And Percussion (2016) [HDTracks]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1089 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Glauco Venier - Miniatures: Music For Piano And Percussion (2016)
  • Norma Winstone - Dance Without Answer (2014) [HDTracks]
  • Max Reger - Organ Works (Lionel Rogg) (1994)
  • Masaaki Suzuki - Bach: Organ Works (2015) [HDTracks]
  • John Zorn - The Hermetic Organ (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?