Lossless music download

Jeff Michaels - Electric Texas (2015)

Blues Rock | Author: jonson | 14-01-2017, 20:58
Jeff Michaels - Electric Texas (2015)Artist: Jeff Michaels
Title Of Album: Electric Texas
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): SRO Records
Country: US
Genre: Blues Rock, Funky Blues, Texas Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 39:10
Full Size: 231 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01 Backyard 04:03
02 Bring Her Back 04:19
03 Electric Texas 05:26
04 Fools 03:53
05 Friday Rain 05:25
06 Could Have Been Anyone 03:39
07 Fall In Love 04:06
08 Some Days 03:06
09 Fire It Up 05:12

Jeff Michaels has, without question, enough energy to power all of Texas on a summer night. Pure nitro, ignited by the heat of his soulful, smokey voice and the power and passion of always inspired, endlessly tasteful guitar work.

Born in St. Louis, and after getting in a lot of undisclosed trouble, his family eventually arrived in Houston, only for Jeff to be introduced to the cutthroat bayou city blues roadhouse scene, where he was clearly too young to be, and got in a whole lot more trouble, smoking, drinking and generally carrying on. Eventually dropping out of school and worked in a junk yard during the day pulling parts and building cars when he wasn't playing his beaten stratocaster and his old beer stained silver-face pro reverb he's had since those days.

"He played thousands of nights playing everything from blues to funk to country to jazz to blistering rock; you learn to sink or swim in those places fast; he swam like a fish - he couldn't be touched." - Jack Hammond

Getting popular in clubs was not an issue; filling rooms brought him frequent gigs in Austin and San Antonio, which saw him being drawn into studio work, his true love, where he was eventually signed with Cherry Lane Music Publishing and rest is history; hundreds of BMI licensed songs written, produced and placed, thousands of smoking shows supporting some fine names in a variety of genres and a fresh start with SRO Records footing the bill for the complete remixing and remastering of his first three albums, "Long Live Texas Blues", "Working For The Enemy" and "Open Late Night".

   Comments: 0 | Views: 983 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jeff Michaels - Texas Quake (2016)
  • Stevie Ray Vaughan And Double Trouble - Texas Flood (1983) [SACD 1999] PS3 ...
  • Jeff Pitchell & Texas Flood - Fat Cigars (1997)
  • Clarence ''Gatemouth'' Brown - American Music, Texas Style (1999)
  • Johnny Copeland - Texas Party (The Blues Collection #56) (1995)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?