Lossless music download

Joe Jackson - The Ultimate Collection [3CD Remastered Box Set] (2003)

Rock, Jazz, Pop | Author: artmuss | 21-06-2019, 14:27
Joe Jackson - The Ultimate Collection [3CD Remastered Box Set] (2003)Artist: Joe Jackson
Title Of Album: The Ultimate Collection
Year Of Release: 2003
Label (Catalog#): Universal [CCM 981 052-4]
Country: England
Genre: New Wave, Pop Rock, Jazz Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:41:07
Full Size: 1.02 gb

With such an abundance of great tracks that were never issued as singles, in many ways, a single-disc Joe Jackson best-of just doesn't cut it. That's where the extensive, three-disc comp Ultimate Collection comes in handy. While artist collections are usually aimed at the casual fan (in search of strictly an artist's best known tracks), the third disc of Ultimate Collection will definitely appeal to the hardcore fan, as it's the first-ever CD release of Jackson's soundtrack to Mike's Murder. Jackson's early, new wave direction is evident on such standouts as "Sunday Papers," "I'm the Man," "One More Time," and of course, "Is She Really Going Out With Him" (one complaint though -- the omission of "Look Sharp"). But it soon became apparent that Jackson refused to be associated with a single style, as he went on to touch upon gorgeous ballads ("It's Different for Girls"), ska ("Beat Crazy"), swing ("Jumpin' Jive"), piano pop ("Steppin' Out," "Breaking Us in Two"), and even political statements ("Real Men"). Mike's Murder stands up well on its own as well, as the oft-overlooked album was what many fans consider the true "Part II" of the classic Night and Day (both albums were written/recorded around the same time). If you already have a Joe Jackson hits set and you want to dig a bit deeper, you may be better off just buying Jackson's first five albums in their entirety. If not, then Ultimate Collection will do nicely


Disc 1
1. Fools In Love (04:23)
2. Is She Really Going Out With Him (03:35)
3. One More Time (03:17)
4. Sunday Papers (04:21)
5. I'm The Man (03:58)
6. Come On (Live) (03:29)
7. Kinda Kute (03:32)
8. It's Different For Girls (03:42)
9. One To One (03:23)
10. Pretty Boys (03:41)
11. Mad At You (06:02)
12. The Harder They Come (03:53)
13. Beat Crazy (03:20)
14. Jack You're Dead (02:46)
15. Jumpin' Jive (02:45)

Disc 2
1. Another World (04:00)
2. Steppin' Out (04:24)
3. Real Men (04:04)
4. A Slow Song (07:01)
5. Breaking Us In Two (04:53)
6. Cha Cha Loco (04:47)
7. Be My Number Two (04:22)
8. You Can't Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want) (04:53)
9. Happy Ending (03:39)
10. Is She Really Going Out With Him (A Capella) (04:19)
11. Jumpin' Jive (Live) (02:35)
12. (He's A) Shape In A Drape (02:59)
13. Nineteen Forever (05:43)
14. Stranger Than Fiction (03:41)
15. Stranger Than You (Live) (04:30)

Disc 3
1. Cosmopolitan (04:35)
2. 1-2-3 Go (This Town's A Fairground) (03:00)
3. Laundromat Monday (03:31)
4. Memphis (04:44)
5. Moonlight (04:19)
6. Zemeo (11:05)
7. Breakdown (03:59)
8. Moonlight Theme (03:33)

32 Bit remastered.
Disc 3 is a bonus disc and contains the Mike's Murder LP complete, which has never been released on CD before.



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 4494 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Nina Simone - The Real... Nina Simone (The Ultimate Nina Simone Collection) ...
  • Dee D. Jackson - Starlight: The Ultimate Collection (2012)
  • Joe Jackson - Mike's Murder [Soundtrack] (1983) [Reissue 2006]
  • Joe Jackson – Colour Collection (2007)
  • Joe Jackson - The Collection (2001)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?