Lossless music download

Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic (1974) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Jazz, Japan Editions | Author: vicor 61 | 26-01-2017, 13:47
Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic (1974) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
Artist: Steely Dan
Title Of Album: Pretzel Logic [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1974)
Label (Catalog#): Universal [UIGY-9568]
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz Rock
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) Scans
Quality: FLAC (tracks) Scans
Bitrate: 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2 kHz]
Time: 33:52
Full Size: 1,02 GB | 733 MB

Countdown to Ecstasy wasn't half the hit that Can't Buy a Thrill was, and Steely Dan responded by trimming the lengthy instrumental jams that were scattered across Countdown and concentrating on concise songs for Pretzel Logic. While the shorter songs usually indicate a tendency toward pop conventions, that's not the case with Pretzel Logic. Instead of relying on easy hooks, Walter Becker and Donald Fagen assembled their most complex and cynical set of songs to date. Dense with harmonics, countermelodies, and bop phrasing, Pretzel Logic is vibrant with unpredictable musical juxtapositions and snide, but very funny, wordplay. Listen to how the album's hit single, "Rikki Don't Lose That Number," opens with a syncopated piano line that evolves into a graceful pop melody, or how the title track winds from a blues to a jazzy chorus – Becker and Fagen's craft has become seamless while remaining idiosyncratic and thrillingly accessible. Since the songs are now paramount, it makes sense that Pretzel Logic is less of a band-oriented album than Countdown to Ecstasy, yet it is the richest album in their catalog, one where the backhanded Dylan tribute "Barrytown" can sit comfortably next to the gorgeous "Any Major Dude Will Tell You." Steely Dan made more accomplished albums than Pretzel Logic, but they never made a better one.


01. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
02. Night By Night
03. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
04. Barrytown
05. East St. Louis Toodle-Oo
06. Parker's Band
07. Through With Buzz
08. Pretzel Logic
09. With A Gun
10. Charlie Freak
11. Monkey In Your Soul

DSD flat transferred from U.S. original analogue master tapes.
Edited in DSD by Manabu Matsumura at Universal Music Studios, Tokyo, in 2014.

Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic (1974) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2123 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Steely Dan - Gaucho (1980) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] PS3 ISO + HDTra ...
  • Steely Dan - Studio Discography (1972-2003) [non-remasters]
  • AB Logic - AB Logic (1992)
  • Steely Dan - Greatest Hits 1972-1978 (1978)
  • Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic (1974)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?