Lossless music download

Colvin & Earle - Colvin & Earle [Deluxe Edition] (2016) [HDtracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Folk | Author: artmuss | 28-01-2017, 10:47
Colvin & Earle - Colvin & Earle [Deluxe Edition] (2016) [HDtracks]Artist: Colvin & Earle
Title Of Album: Colvin & Earle
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Fantasy Records
Country: United States
Genre: Folk Rock, Country Rock, Singer-Songwriters
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 43:13
Full Size: 1.01 gb
WebSite: Album Preview

Fantasy Records is proud to announce the release of COLVIN & EARLE, the self-titled, debut album from acclaimed GRAMMY® Award-winning artists Shawn Colvin and Steve Earle.

Shawn Colvin and Steve Earle first met nearly three decades ago as Colvin opened a solo acoustic performance by Earle at Northampton, MA’s beloved Iron Horse. The two proved fast friends, collaborating occasionally over the years until finally teaming up for 2014’s "Songs and Stories, Together Onstage” tour, a sold-out run that saw the duo uniting for one-of-a-kind evenings of song-swapping, duets and storytelling.

COLVIN & EARLE reveals a truly collaborative creative partnership, with each singer/songwriter contributing verses, melodies, choruses, and chord progressions. Songs like "Tell Moses” – a rollicking slice of folk-gospel that works its way from Egypt to Ferguson, MO – and the irresistibly vibrant "Happy & Free” see Colvin & Earle gelling into a gorgeous, cohesive duo, the perfect vehicle for their sterling harmonies and infinite songwriting gifts. COLVIN & EARLE’s more melancholy moments cut close to the bone from both artists’ personal experiences, from the winsome "The Way That We Do” and the self-reflective "You’re Right (I’m Wrong)” the closing "You’re Still Gone” (featuring lyrics by Julie Miller). Colvin & Earle also chose to include four distinctive covers, including "Ruby Tuesday” and "Raise The Dead” as well as a bluesy take on The Nashville Teens’ garage rock standard, "Tobacco Road,” and a new interpretation of "You Were On My Mind” blending elements of both Ian & Sylvia and The We Five’s classic versions.

Fueled by deep emotional connection and spiritual bond, COLVIN & EARLE captures the once-in-a-lifetime magic of two extraordinary artists so in tune that they seem to be able to read each other’s minds. It would have been impossible to predict at the Iron Horse all those years ago, but Colvin & Earle have gone from sharing a stage to sharing one of the finest records in either of their storied careers.


1 Come What May 3:11
2 Tell Moses 3:41
3 Tobacco Road 2:49
4 Ruby Tuesday 3:35
5 The Way That We Do 4:20
6 Happy And Free 2:17
7 You Were On My Mind 2:56
8 You're Right (I'm Wrong) 4:13
9 Raise The Dead 2:51
10 You're Still Gone 3:41

Bonus Tracks
11 Someday 3:16
12 That Don't Worry Me Now 3:41
13 Baby's In Black 2:21

   Comments: 0 | Views: 767 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Shawn Colvin - Fat City (1992)
  • Steve Earle - Essential Steve Earle (1993)
  • Steve Earle - Guitar Town (1986)
  • Shawn Colvin - These Four Walls (2006)
  • Shawn Colvin - All Fall Down (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?