Lossless music download

The Band - Islands (1977) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Classic Rock, Folk, Japan Editions | Author: vicor 61 | 28-01-2017, 11:14
The Band - Islands (1977) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
Artist: The Band
Title Of Album: Islands [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1977)
Label (Catalog#): Universal [UIGY-9664]
Country: USA
Genre: Classic Rock, Folk Rock, Americana
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) Scans
Quality: FLAC (tracks) Scans
Bitrate: 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2 kHz]
Time: 35:14
Full Size: 1,23 GB | 688 MB

Theoretically, even though the Band had given up touring as of Thanksgiving 1976, they were going to keep making records, and Islands was the first album released in the new era. Only it wasn't; it was the album they scraped together to complete their ten-LP contract with Capitol Records and the last new full-length album the original five members ever made. The playing, as ever, was impeccable, and the record had its moments, notably a Richard Manuel vocal on the chestnut "Georgia on My Mind" that had been released as a single in 1976 to boost Georgia governor Jimmy Carter's successful run for the presidency. But the songwriting quality was mediocre, and the Band had set such a standard for itself in that department that Islands couldn't help suffering enormously in comparison.


01. Right As Rain
02. Street Walker
03. Let The Night Fall
04. Ain't That A Lot Of Love
05. Christmas Must Be Tonight
06. Islands
07. The Saga Of Pepote Rouge
08. Georgia On My Mind
09. Knockin' Lost John
10. Livin' In A Dream

The Band - Islands (1977) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

The Band - Islands (1977) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

DSD64 image (*.iso)

Turbobit.net 1
Turbobit.net 2



   Comments: 0 | Views: 1007 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic (1974) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO ...
  • Steely Dan - Gaucho (1980) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] PS3 ISO + HDTra ...
  • Stevie Wonder - Songs In The Key Of Life (1976) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD ...
  • Stuff - More Stuff (1977) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2011] PS3 ISO + HDTrac ...
  • The Rolling Stones - Love You Live (1977) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2011] ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?