Lossless music download

Blink-182 - Dude Ranch [LP Remastered Limited Edition] (2016) [1997]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Punk | Author: artmuss | 26-06-2017, 10:22
Blink-182 - Dude Ranch [LP Remastered Limited Edition] (2016) [1997]Artist: Blink-182
Title Of Album: Dude Ranch
Year Of Release: 2016 [1997]
Label (Catalog#): Geffen Records [SRC078]
Country: United States
Genre: Pop Punk, Punk Rock, Skate Punk
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 45:10
Full Size: 984 mb

Dude Ranch is the second studio album by American pop punk band Blink-182. Recorded at Big Fish Studios in Encinitas, California with producer Mark Trombino, the album was released in the United States on June 17, 1997, jointly through independent label Cargo Music and major label MCA Records. MCA signed the band in 1996 following moderate sales of their debut Cheshire Cat (1995) and growing popularity of the trio in Australia. Dude Ranch was the band's final recording released on Cargo and their last with original drummer Scott Raynor before he was dismissed from the band in 1998.

The band recorded the album during the winter of 1996–1997. With lyrical material written on the band's nonstop tours over the previous years, as well as completed songs, the band recorded with Trombino in sessions that lasted for five weeks. During the production for Dude Ranch, the members of Blink-182 were plagued with difficulties only made worse by the rushed schedule: bassist Mark Hoppus and guitarist Tom DeLonge, co-vocalists for the band, were having vocal problems and Raynor had to record his drum tracks with both heels broken, on crutches.

Promoted by lead single "Dammit", the record was released in the summer of 1997 and was a success. "Dammit" became a rock radio hit single and helped the band gain mainstream credibility as they toured worldwide on the Vans Warped Tour. The band toured exhaustively behind the album, creating tensions which led to the firing of Raynor in mid-1998. Three more singles were released, with "Josie" gathering MTV play and charting highly in Australia. Dude Ranch eventually grew in sales and was certified platinum in the US by the end of the decade.


A1 Pathetic
A2 Voyeur
A3 Dammit
A4 Boring
A5 Dick Lips
A6 Waggy
A7 Enthused
A8 Untitled
B1 Apple Shampoo
B2 Emo
B3 Josie
B4 A New Hope
B5 Degenerate
B6 Lemmings
B7 I'm Sorry

Mark Hoppus – bass guitar, vocals
Tom DeLonge – guitars, vocals
Scott Raynor – drums, percussion

Additional musicians
Scott Russo – backing vocals
Mark Trombino – piano, keyboards

   Comments: 0 | Views: 5828 |
    Related Releases:     
  • McFly - Anthology Tour [The Hits Live] (2016)
  • Marillion - The Best of Both Worlds (1997)
  • Blink-182 - California (Japan Edition) (2016)
  • Queen - Queen Forever (2014)
  • Blink 182 - Hearts All Gone (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?