Lossless music download

Marty Gold And His Orchestra - The Broadway Soundaroundus (1967/2016) [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 8-02-2017, 21:12
Marty Gold And His Orchestra - The Broadway Soundaroundus (1967/2016) [HDTracks]
Artist: Marty Gold And His Orchestra
Title Of Album: The Broadway Soundaroundus
Year Of Release: 2016 (1967)
Label (Catalog#): RCA/Legacy
Country: USA
Genre: Pop, Easy Listening
Quality: FLAC (tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/192kHz]
Time: 29:25
Full Size: 1,16 GB

Recorded: 1967, Webster Hall, New York City.

Artist Biography by Jason Ankeny:
Space-age pop arranger and composer Marty Gold was born December 26, 1915 in New York City; after spending the early decades of his career as a big-band pianist, during the early 1950s he became a studio arranger at Decca Records, and also authored the Four Aces' 1951 smash "Tell Me Why." Gold later jumped to RCA, where he collaborated on a series of LPs by the Three Suns; he also arranged and conducted numerous sessions for Peter Nero. For RCA and its affiliates Vik and X, Gold and his orchestra recorded a series of LPs -- among them Organized for Hi-Fi, Stereo Action Goes Hollywood, Soundpower! Music to the Limits of Audibility and Soundaroundus -- much prized by today's collectors of space-age lounge-pop.


01 The Sound Of Music (From "The Sound Of Music") 2:46
02 Holly Golightly (From "Holly Golightly") 2:43
03 Try To Remember (From "The Fantasticks") 2:39
04 Cabaret (From "Cabaret") 2:00
05 I Do, I Do (From "I Do, I Do") 2:58
06 Hello Dolly (From "Hello Dolly") 2:15
07 Breakfast At Tiffany's (From "Holly Golightly") 2:53
08 Fiddler On The Roof (From "Fiddler On The Roof") 2:25
09 If He Walked Into My Life (From "Mame") 3:10
10 (He Is) Very Close To Wonderful (From "Walking Happy") 2:20
11 Get Me To The Church On Time (From "My Fair Lady") 2:24

Martin Gold And His Orchestra

Marty Gold And His Orchestra - The Broadway Soundaroundus (1967/2016) [HDTracks]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 763 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Starlight Orchestra & Singers - Broadway Collection (2010)
  • Dean Martin - Welcome to My World (1967) [2014] [HDTracks]
  • Eric Clapton - Rare Tracks [4CD Gold Disc Box Set] (2015)
  • Bob Marley - Gold 1967-1972 (2005)
  • Louis Armstrong - Gold (2CD) 2006

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?