Lossless music download

Kim Waters - Silver Soul (2014)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 11-02-2017, 16:08
Kim Waters - Silver Soul (2014)
Artist: Kim Waters
Title Of Album: Silver Soul
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Red River Entertainment
Country: US
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 54:01 min
Full Size: 390 MB


01. Dreaming Of You [05:02]
02. On A Mission [04:38]
03. Stay Together [05:11]
04. Go-Go Smooth [04:54]
05. Anything You Need (feat. Dana Pope) [03:52]
06. Cruising Round Rock [04:42]
07. All Of Me [04:39]
08. Fireflies (feat. Zandaya) [04:28]
09. Let's Make Love [04:16]
10. High Stride [04:09]
11. A Song For Dana [03:38]
12. Laying Beside Me (feat. Eric Roberson) [04:16]

Maryland-born saxophonist Kim Waters is a gifted performer known for his romantic, cross-over jazz style. Influenced by both bluesy jazz and soulful R&B, Waters debuted in 1989 with Sweet and Saxy. His next several albums, 1991's Sax Appeal, 1993's Peaceful Journey, and 1994's It's Time for Love, found him moving in a more smooth jazz direction. It was a creative transformation that culminated in 1998's Love's Melody and 1999's One Special Moment. In 2001, Waters delivered From the Heart, his first of several albums on Shanachie Records that included 2002's Someone to Love You, 2004's In the Name of Love, 2007's You Are My Lady, and his 2008 homage to Marvin Gaye, I Want You: Love in the Spirit of Marvin. In 2011, Waters closed out his time with Shanachie with This Heart of Mine, featuring covers of R. Kelly's "Love Letter" and Jay-Z and Alicia Keys' "Empire State of Mind." In 2013, Waters moved to Red River Entertainment for My Loves, which included guest appearances from vocalists Glenn Jones and Waters' wife Dana Pope. Pope was also featured on Waters' next effort, Silver Soul, which also included vocals from singer/actress Zendaya and vocalist Eric Roberson. The holiday-themed My Gift to You followed in 2015. In 2016, Waters made his return to Shanachie with Rhythm and Romance. ~ Matt Collar

Download Kim Waters - Silver Soul (2014)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1013 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Kim Waters - From The Heart (2001)
  • Kim Waters - The Best Of Kim Waters (2001)
  • Kim Waters - You Are My Lady (2007)
  • Kim Waters - This Heart Of Mine (2011)
  • Kim Waters - I Want You: Love In The Spirit Of Marvin (2008)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?