Lossless music download

Hot Tuna - Hot Tuna [2CD Remastered Deluxe Edition] (1970) [2012]

Acoustic, Rock, Classic Rock, Blues Rock, Blues | Author: artmuss | 28-02-2017, 21:28
Hot Tuna - Hot Tuna [2CD Remastered Deluxe Edition] (1970) [2012]Artist: Hot Tuna
Title Of Album: Hot Tuna
Year Of Release: 1970/2012
Label (Catalog#): Iconoclassic Records [ICON1030]
Country: United States
Genre: Blues Rock, Acoustic Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:18:04
Full Size: 822 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of the 1970 debut album from the acoustic Blues duo. When RCA Records encouraged the Jefferson Airplane's Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady to record a series of dates they were performing as a duo they jumped at the opportunity. Little did either man realize that these dates, recorded live at the New Orleans House in Berkeley, CA, would lead to a more than 40 year association as Hot Tuna. These, mostly acoustic, performances of blues standards sprinkled in with some original songs would form the basis for Hot Tuna performances over many years to come. This Deluxe Edition is graced with five additional songs that originally expanded the album on the box set, Hot Tuna In a Can. The second disc consists of the entire set that was performed on the evening of September 19, 1969, which has remained completely unreleased until now. Mastered by Vic Anesini with an informative essay from Airplane biographer Jeff Tamarkin.


Disc One: Original RCA Album
1 Hesitation Blues 5:08
2 How Long Blues 4:00
3 Uncle Sam Blues 4:57
4 Don't You Leave Me Here 3:03
5 Death Don't Have No Mercy 6:15
6 Know You Rider 4:08
7 Oh Lord, Search My Heart 3:55
8 Winin' Boy Blues 5:33
9 New Song (For The Morning) 5:03
10 Mann's Fate 5:27

Bonus Tracks
11 Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning 3:48
12 Candy Man 3:36
13 True Religion 5:19
14 Belly Shadow 2:57
15 Come Back Baby 6:07

Disc Two: All Tracks Recorded 9/19/69. Previously Unreleased.
1 Winin' Boy Blues 5:11
2 Death Don't Have No Mercy 6:53
3 Keep On Truckin' 4:28
4 Come Back Baby 6:30
5 Uncle Sam Blues 4:41
6 Know You Rider 3:47
7 That'll Never Happen No More 3:44
8 How Long Blues 4:56
9 True Religion 4:54
10 Don't You Leave Me Here 3:23
11 Candy Man 4:51
12 Sea Child 10:33
13 Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning 4:38

Jorma Kaukonen – acoustic guitar, vocals
Jack Casady – bass guitar

Additional personnel

Will Scarlett – harmonica

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2583 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jefferson Airplane - Bark [Remastered & Expanded Edition] (2015)
  • Hot Tuna - First Pull Up, Then Pull Down (1971)
  • Hot Tuna - Hot Tuna (1970)
  • Hot Tuna - 8 Albums - Deluxe CD Vinyl Replica 2012
  • Hot Tuna - Original Album Classics (5CD Box Set) 2011

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?