Lossless music download

Collegium Vocale Hannover / Florian Lohmann - De Angelis (2016)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 4-03-2017, 21:35
Collegium Vocale Hannover / Florian Lohmann - De Angelis (2016)
Artist: Collegium Vocale Hannover / Florian Lohmann
Title Of Album: De Angelis
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rondeau
Country: Germany
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 61:22 min
Full Size: 202 MB


01. Der Engel sprach zu den Hirten
02. Duo Seraphim
03. Sanctus: London
04. Urlicht
05. Wie liegt die Stadt so wust
06. The Angel

Laudatio Domini
07. I. Laudate Domini
08. II. Vox Domini
09. III. Qui emittis fontes
10. IV. Reverti iubes
11. V. Alleluia
12. Stetit angelus
13. Friede auf Erden
14. Denn er hat seinen Engeln befohlen

Music by Schoenberg, Mauersberger, Sch?tz, Hassler, Gjeilo, and Mahler Angels intermediaries between the visible and the invisible world arent always easily heard and seen. But when musical settings of texts give them expression and sound, they are there: in history and in the present, in war and in peace. Making this heard requires a high level of artistic skill, a solid sense of style, fine distinction and shaping of sound, as well as a sincere intensity in singing. Florian Lohmanns and the Collegium Vocale Hannovers decision to omit any kind of instrumental accompaniment to these ten musical gems from five centuries, leaves room for the spiritual experience of an uncertain reality, even for the religiously unmusical. The speechless mourning over cities destroyed duringwar can be heard as well as the worship of an enchanted world even without a cognitive understanding of the texts and musical details. The expressiveness, the motion of the melodies, the timbre, the diverging and reuniting of the voices and choirs, the alternation of calmness and excitement or of sadness and joy all of these things allow music to touch and to move us.

Download Collegium Vocale Hannover / Florian Lohmann - De Angelis (2016)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1246 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Bach Collegium Japan & Masaaki Suzuki - Mozart: Great Mass in C Minor & Exs ...
  • Collegium Vocale Bydgoszcz - Fine Knacks For Ladies [Hi-Res] (2016) [2012]
  • Markus Stockhausen, Florian Weber - Alba (2016)
  • Florian Hoefner Group - Songs Without Words (2012)
  • Collegium Musicum - Collegium Musicum 1971 (Opus 2007)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?