Lossless music download

Il Giardino Armonico & Giovanni Antonini - Haydn 2032, Vol. 3 Solo e Pensoso (2016)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 12-03-2017, 22:15
Il Giardino Armonico & Giovanni Antonini - Haydn 2032, Vol. 3 Solo e Pensoso (2016)
Artist: Il Giardino Armonico & Giovanni Antonini
Title Of Album: Haydn 2032, Vol. 3: Solo e pensoso
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Alpha Records
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 68:55 min
Full Size: 280 MB


Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 42 in D Major, Hob. I:42
01. I. Moderato e maestoso
02. II. Andantino e cantabile
03. III. Minuet and Trio: Allegretto
04. IV. Finale: Scherzando e presto

Franz Joseph Haydn: L'isola disabitata, Hob. XXVIII:9
05. L'isola disabitata, Hob.XXVIII: Overture

Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 64 in A Major, Hob. I:64 "Tempora mutantur"
06. I. Allegro con spirito
07. II. Largo
08. III. Menuet: Allegretto
09. IV. Finale: Presto

Franz Joseph Haydn: Solo e pensoso, Hob.XXIVb:20
10. Solo e pensoso, Hob.XXIVb:20

Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 4 in D Major, Hob. I:4
11. I. Presto
12. II. Andante
13. III. Finale: Tempo di menuetto

Il Giardino Armonico is an Italian period instrument chamber ensemble specializing in vigorous and earthy performances of music from the Italian Baroque. Founded in 1985 in Milan, the group has a flexible membership with as few as three and as many as 30 players. Since 1989, the ensemble has been conducted by flutist Giovanni Antonini. The group has toured worldwide and developed an extensive discography, mostly on Teldec Classics. The group's recordings of concerti by Vivaldi have garnered awards such as the Diapason d'Or, Choc de la Musique, the Grand Prix des Discophiles, and the Gramophone Award. The Grammy award-winning Vivaldi Album (1999) on Decca featured Cecilia Bartoli singing previously unrecorded and mostly unperformed opera arias by Vivaldi. The group has performed in both concert and staged productions of many operas and oratorios from the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, including Pergolesi's La serva padrona; Handel's Agrippina, La resurrezione, and Il trionfo del tempo del disinganno; and Hasse's I pellegrini al sepolcro di nostro signore. In 1993, the group performed Claudio Monteverdi's L'Orfeo in Milan to mark the 350th anniversary of the composer's birth. It regularly performs and records with a wide variety of soloists, including Cecilia Bartoli, Katia and Marielle Labeque, Eva Mei, Sumi Jo, Sara Mingardo, Lynne Dawson, Christoph Pregardien, Veronique Gens, Viktoria Mullova, and Giuliano Carmignola. Il Giardino Armonico's concerts and discography are notable for their inclusion of rarely performed works by composers such as Rossi, Riccio, Spadi, and Conti, alongside works such as Vivaldi's The Four Seasons. Even in the most familiar repertoire, the ensemble distinguishes itself by its lusty and energetic readings, replete with glissandos and imaginative ornamentation.

Download Il Giardino Armonico & Giovanni Antonini - Haydn 2032, Vol. 3 Solo e Pensoso (2016)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 776 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Marc-Andre Hamelin - Haydn: Piano Sonatas, Vol. 3 (2012) [HDTracks]
  • The London Haydn Quartet - Joseph Haydn: String Quartets, op.33 (2013) [HDT ...
  • Julia Lezhneva, Il Giardino Armonico, Giovanni Antonini - Handel (2015) [HD ...
  • Il Giardino Armonico, Giovanni Antonini - Symphony No. 46 in B Major, Hob. ...
  • Giuliano Carmignola - Haydn - Violin Concertos (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?