Lossless music download

The Florestan Trio With Thomas Riebl - Schumann: Piano Trios, Op. 88; Piano Quartet, Op. 47 (2000)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 17-03-2017, 19:57
The Florestan Trio With Thomas Riebl - Schumann: Piano Trios, Op. 88; Piano Quartet, Op. 47 (2000)
Artist: Florestan Trio With Thomas Riebl
Title Of Album: Schumann: Piano Trios, Op. 88; Piano Quartet, Op. 47
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Hyperion
Country: UK
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 71:24 min
Full Size: 283 MB


Piano Trio No 3 in G minor Op 110
01. Bewegt, doch nicht zu rasch - Rascher
02. Ziemlich langsam - Etwas bewegter - Schneller - Erstes Tempo
03. Rasch
04. Kraftig, mit Humor

Phantasiestucke (4) for violin, cello & piano in A minor, Op. 88
05. Romanze (Nicht schell, mit innegen Ausdruck)
06. Humoreske (Lebhaft)
07. Duett (Langsam und mit Ausdruck)
08. Finale (Im Marsch-Tempo)

Piano Quartet in E flat major, Op. 47
09. Sostenuto assai - Allegro ma non troppo
10. Scherzo. Molto vivace - Trio I - (Tempo I) - Trio II - (Tempo I)
11. Andante cantabile
12. Finale. Vivace

CLASSIC CD DISC OF THE MONTH RADIO 3 CD REVIEW DISC OF THE WEEK 'The Florestans - named after the more extrovert of Schumann's two artistic alter egos - have, in only five years, established themselves as the piano trio par excellence of our day. Their previous Schumann disc, comprising the D minor and F major trios, won deserved acclaim and a clutch of awards. Now they turn their attention to the late G minor trio, a comparative rarity in the concert hall these days. Listening to such exhilarating, spontaneous accounts of this wonderful music, it is hard to understand its neglect. Another superlative issue from Hyperion and the Florestans.' (The Sunday Times) 'The Florestan Trio plays all these works with characteristic thoughtfulness and intelligence. It is difficult to find fault with its performances. A valuable and highly enjoyable addition to the Schumann discography' (BBC Music Magazine) 'Revelatory performances from the Florestan. Excellently recorded, this welcome disc should win all three works a new lease of life' (Gramophone) 'This latest recording confirms that the Florestan Trio has become one of the most exciting and compelling chamber groups around. Their skill is that they let the music speak for itself but play it with passion ... magical' (Daily Express) 'Marvellous performances. The Florestan trio, individually and as an ensemble, plays with flawless technique, integrating sounds and ideas perfectly. Altogether, a fine recording' (Fanfare) 'Delightful. Most refined performances of lovely music' (Classic CD) 'A triumphant successor to their previous disc of Schumann. Indeed, it s one of the best discs of Schumann chamber music I ve heard in recent years' (International Record Review) 'Irresistibly lovely music, the Florestans respond to it with performances of finesse and insight. Textures are warm, and the recording clear and well-focused. A first-rate recommendation' (The Scotsman) 'First rate in every way: thoughtful and spirited accounts of all three pieces' -- Classic FM Magazine

Download The Florestan Trio With Thomas Riebl - Schumann: Piano Trios, Op. 88; Piano Quartet, Op. 47 (2000)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1336 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Florestan Trio - Dvorak: Piano Trios, Opp. 65 & 90 (1996)
  • Florestan Trio / Richard Hosford / Stephen Stirling - Brahms: The Complete ...
  • The Florestan Trio - Haydn: Piano Trios Vol. 2 (2009)
  • The Florestan Trio - Mendelssohn: The Piano Trios (2005)
  • The Florestan Trio - Haydn: Piano Trios Vol. 1 (2009)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?