Lossless music download

Midnight North - End of the Night (2013) [Hi-Res]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Blues Rock, Folk | Author: artmuss | 22-03-2017, 16:45
Midnight North - End of the Night (2013) [Hi-Res]Artist: Midnight North
Title Of Album: End of the Night
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Trazmick Recordings
Country: United States
Genre: Country Rock, Blues Rock, Americana
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [48kHz/24bit]
Time: 41:40
Full Size: 529 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

Grahame Lesh has been woodshedding with the great American songbook over the last few years, performing with Phil Lesh & Friends at Levon Helm's Midnight Rambles, festivals across the country and, of late, performing with the house band at Terrapin Crossroads in San Rafael, CA.

Now Grahame, joined in the songwriting department by Elliott Peck, has formed Midnight North so they can add their own pages to that songbook. Midnight North follows the path of a long line of successfully crafted California country-rock music that spans from Bakersfield to the Bay. A year of steady gigging has yielded a calm confident unit anchored by Connor Jon O'Sullivan's propulsive bass and Eric Saar behind the kit.

Midnight North's debut album, End of the Night, sonically picks up where Ryan Adams & the Cardinals and others left off, heartfelt rock & folk songs decked out in a tidy country rock nudie suit, smartly tailored with intuitively tight vocal harmonies and a steady beat. Produced by Connor and Grahame and recorded amidst the redwood groves at In The Pocket Studios in Forestville, CA, End of the Night peaks with a soaring slow burner that no great rock album would be complete without, Peck's "All Remains the Same." Worth a listen: the crisp guitars and memorable melody of opener “Falling,” the band strutting through “Miss M", the gorgeous playing and singing on “Hold Me Down” and of course, the closing title track. Lesh put it best when he said, “We’ve got a little bit of country in us, but it’s just rock n’ roll.”


1. Falling
2. Miss M
3. Long Road
4. Last Train
5. All Remains the Same
6. Who I Was
7. Hold Me Down
8. Blew Me Away
9. San Francisco Rain
10. End Of The Night

Grahame Lesh - Electric & acoustic guitars, banjo & vocals
Elliott Peck - Acoustic guitar, piano, organ, Rhodes, Wurlitzer & vocals
Connor Jon O’Sullivan - Electric & upright bass, mandolin, baritone, piano & Minimoog
Eric Saar - Drums, percussion & piano

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1017 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Quinn Sullivan - Midnight Highway (2017)
  • Ryan Adams & The Cardinals - Follow The Lights (2007) [2014] [HDTracks]
  • Phil Lesh & Friends - 2016-08-27 Lockn Music Festival, Arrlington, VA (2016 ...
  • Phil Lesh & Friends - Capitol Theatre, Port Chester, NY 2015-11-07 (2015)
  • David Crosby (with Jerry Garcia, Phil Lesh & Nickey Hart) - Live At The Mat ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?