Lossless music download

Jordi Savall & Le Concert des Nations - Le Concert Spirituel: Au temps de Louis XV (2010)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 2-07-2019, 08:18
Jordi Savall & Le Concert des Nations - Le Concert Spirituel: Au temps de Louis XV (2010)
Artist: Jordi Savall & Le Concert des Nations
Title Of Album: Le Concert Spirituel: Au temps de Louis XV
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Alia Vox
Country: Spain
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 77:45 min
Full Size: 512 MB


Concerto Grosso en Re Majeur Op.6 n.4
01. Adagio
02. Allegro
03. Adagio
04. Vivace
05. Allegro
06. Allegro

Ouverture avec la Suite en Re Majeur pour Viola da Gamba et Cordes TWV 55:D6
07. Ouverture
08. La Trompette
09. Sarabande
10. Rondeau
11. Bourree
12. Courante-Double
13. Gigue

Concerto in La minore per Flauto Dolce, Viola di Gamba, Corde e Fondamento TWV 52 a:1
14. Grave
15. Allegro
16. Dolce
17. Allegro

Ouverture avec la Suite en Mi mineur, Tafelmusik a deux flutes et cordes TWV 55:e1
18. Ouverture: Ouverture: Lentement - Vite - Lentement
19. Rejouissance
20. Rondeau
21. Loure
22. Passepied
23. Air, un peu vivement
24. Gigue

Les Indes Galantes. Suite des airs a jouer (Symphonies)
25. Air pour les Guerriers portans les Drapeaux
26. Air pour les Amants qui suivent Bellone - Lent, tendrement-Vite
27. Orage
28. Air pour les Esclaves Africains
29. Air pour Boree et la Rose - Tres vite
30. 2eme Air pour Zephire
31. Tambourins I et II

Le Concert Spirituel was essentially a Parisian concert series held at the Tuileries Palace, begun in 1725 as an opportunity for musical performances during Lent and other Holy Days when secular musical activities like opera were forbidden. The concerts continued until 1790, just after the beginning of the French Revolution. The music of French composers filled most of the programs, but German and Italian music was occasionally heard, and this CD includes five pieces by Corelli, Telemann, and Rameau that were known to have been played at the concerts. Jordi Savall and Le Concert des Nations, one of the many stellar ensembles he is responsible for founding, play these works with such surging vibrancy that anyone who thinks of the Baroque as a period of stiff formality would be disabused of that notion on hearing these performances. The Suite from the opera-ballet Les Indes galantes, by Rameau, the most forward-looking of the three composers, is a terrific example of how Baroque music can be dignified and at the same time light-hearted to the point of being humorous. The performers play it with obvious delight in its droll depictions of "exotic" foreign cultures and with appropriately flamboyant abandon. The Overture to Telemann's Suite in E minor for two flutes and strings is an example of the exceptional sophistication and musicality Savall and his ensemble bring to the music. Their close attention to the movement of the music is evident in the subtle variations in tempo that give it such a buoyant grace. Throughout, the musicians play with affectionate care and attentiveness to the shape and direction of each phrase. It practically goes without saying that this group's tone quality is impeccable and full, and that the players listen to each other so carefully that the balance is always beautiful and the ensemble seems to breathe as a single organism. Savall is an agile and sonorous soloist in the Telemann Suite in D for viola da gamba and strings. As is the case with all its releases, Alia Vox's hybrid SACD is beautifully produced and the sound is clean, with a springy liveliness. -- Stephen Eddins

Jordi Savall & Le Concert des Nations - Le Concert Spirituel: Au temps de Louis XV (2010)

Download Jordi Savall & Le Concert des Nations - Le Concert Spirituel: Au temps de Louis XV (2010)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1960 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Michel Legrand - Concerto pour piano, Concerto pour violoncelle (2017)
  • Jordi Savall & Le Concert Des Nations - J. S. Bach: Les Quatre Ouvertures [ ...
  • Les Ambassadeurs, Alexis Kossenko & Zefira Valova - Telemann: Ouverture & C ...
  • Andreas Staier - ...pour passer la melancolie (2013) [HDtracks]
  • Dalida - Pour En Arriver La (1987)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?