Lossless music download

Nikolaus Harnoncourt & Concentus Musicus Wien - Handel: Messiah (2005)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 16-03-2018, 12:34
Nikolaus Harnoncourt & Concentus Musicus Wien - Handel: Messiah (2005)
Artist: Nikolaus Harnoncourt & Concentus Musicus Wien
Title Of Album: Handel: Messiah
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Deutsche Harmonia Mundi / Sony Music
Country: Austria
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 02:21:16
Full Size: 762 MB


CD 1
01. Sinfony: Grave-Allegro Moderato
02. Accompagnato: Comfort Ye My People
03. Air: Ev'ry Valley Shall Be Exalted
04. Chorus: And The Glory Of The Lord
05. Accompagnato: Thus Saith The Lord
06. Air: But Who May Abide The Day Of His Coming
07. Chorus: And He Shall Purify / Recitative: Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive
08. Air: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion
09. Accompagnato: For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth
10. Air: The People That Walked In Darkness
11. Chorus: For Unto Us A Child Is Born
12. Pifa / Recitative: There Were Shepherds
13. Accompagnato: And Lo! The Angel Of The Lord Came Upon Them / Recitative: And The Angel Said Unto Them
14. Accompagnato: And Suddenly There Was The Angel
15. Chorus: Glory To God In The Highest
16. Air: Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion / Recitative: Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind
17. Duet: He Shall Feed His Flock
18. Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy
19. Chorus: Behold The Lamb Of God
20. Air: He Was Despised

CD 2
01. Chorus: Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs
02. Chorus: And With His Stripes We Are Healed
03. Chorus: All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray
04. Accoompagnato: All They That See Him, Laugh Him To Scorn
05. Chorus: He Trusted In God
06. Accompagnato: Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart
07. Arioso: Behold, And See If There Be Any Sorrow
08. Accompagnato: He Was Cut Off Out Of The Land Of The Living
09. Air: But Thou Didst Not Leave
10. Chorus: Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates / Recitative: Unto Which Of The Angels
11. Chorus: Let All The Angels Of God Worship Him
12. Air: Thou Art Gone Up On High
13. Chorus: The Lord Gave The Word
14. Air: How Beautiful Are The Feet
15. Chorus: Their Sound Is Gone Out
16. Air: Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage Together?
17. Chorus: Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder / Recitative: He That Dwelleth In Heaven
18. Air: Thou Shalt Break Them
19. Chorus: Hallelujah!
20. Air: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
21. Chorus: Since By Man Came Death
22. Accompagnato: Behold, I Tell You A Mystery
23. Air: The Trumpet Shall Sound / Recitative: Then Shall Be Brought To Pass
24. Duet: O Death, Where Is Thy Sting?
25. Chorus: But Thanks Be To God
26. Air: If God Be For Us
27. Chorus: Worthy Is The Lamb

When Tobias Haslinger published Franz Schubert's Schwanengesang, D 957 in 1829, he combined two sets of Lieder on texts by Ludwig Rellstab and Heinrich Heine, with Schubert's final song, Die Taubenpost, a setting of a poem by Johann Gabriel Seidl. This established the standard order for most performances of Schwanengesang, though for this 2015 BIS release, baritone James Rutherford and pianist Eugene Asti have included Herbst, D 945, a song composed in 1828 that is sometimes inserted in recitals. Additionally, Rutherford and Asti have transposed Schwanengesang down a minor third, thus creating a version that sits comfortably in the singer's range and is darker in tone than the customary tenor version. With these changes taken into consideration, this performance of Schwanengesang is richly expressive and compelling, due to Rutherford's complete immersion in the meaning of the words, and Asti's sympathetic and understated accompaniment. To round out the program of this hybrid SACD, Rutherford and Asti have included four more Lieder, Die Forelle, D 550, Auf der Bruck, D 853, Gruppe aus dem Tartarus, D 583, and An die Musik, D 547, giving the program a necessary feeling of release after the predominantly brooding atmosphere of Schwanengesang. -- Blair Sanderson

Download Nikolaus Harnoncourt & Concentus Musicus Wien - Handel: Messiah (2005)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1534 |
    Related Releases:     
  • James Rutherford & Eugene Asti - Schubert: Schwanengesang (2016)
  • Dunedin Consort, John Butt - George Frideric Handel: Esther HWV 50a (2012) ...
  • George Frideric Handel - Messiah (2013)
  • Emma Kirkby, Judith Nelson, Carolyn Watkinson, David Thomas, Paul Elliot, T ...
  • Early Opera Company & Christian Curnyn - Handel: Alceste (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?