Lossless music download

Nobuyuki Tsujii - Carnegie Hall Debut Live (2011)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 11-04-2017, 11:36
Nobuyuki Tsujii - Carnegie Hall Debut Live (2011)
Artist: Nobuyuki Tsujii
Title Of Album: Carnegie Hall Debut Live
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Avex Entertainment
Country: Japan
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 66:03 min
Full Size: 268 MB


Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano Sonata No.17 in D minor, Op.31-2 "The Tempest"
01. I. Largo - Allegro (8:10)
02. II. Adagio (6:44)
03. III. Allegretto (6:16)

Franz Liszt
04. Rigoletto: Paraphrase de Concert, S434/R267 (7:17)

Modest Mussorgsky - Pictures at an Exhibition
05. Promenade (1:29)
06. Gnomus (2:42)
07. Promenade (0:48)
08. Il vecchio castello (3:59)
09. Promenade (0:25)
10. Tuilerries (Dispute d'enfants apres jeux) (1:00)
11. Bydlo (2:42)
12. Promenade (0:49)
13. Ballet des poussins dans leurs coques (1:04)
14. Samuel Goldenberg und Schmuyle (2:21)
15. Promenade (1:19)
16. Limoges. Le marche (La grande nouvelle) (1:17)
17. Catacombae. Sepulcrum romanum (1:55)
18. Cum mortuis in lingua mortua (2:02)
19. La cabane sur des pattes de poule (Baba-Yaga) (3:03)
20. La grande porte de Kiev (5:11)

Nobuyuki Tsujii
21. Hommage a Jeannie Op.1 (5:31)

On November 10, 2011, Nobuyuki Tsujii, the blind pianist from Japan who was the winner of the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition Gold Medal in 2009 appeared on the stage of Carnegie Hall. His dream had come true. Arguably the most important event in the career of any performer, for "Nobu" it was a miracle. With his brilliant technique and beautiful tone, he contrasts familiar warhorses with newer pieces, including one of his own compositions, written in memory of the victims of the Japanese earthquake and tsunami in March 2011. Nobu brought the usually reserved Carnegie Hall audience to its feet. Interviewed after Nobuyuki Tsujii's recital, Van Cliburn observed: 'What a thrill to hear this brilliant, very gifted, fabulous pianist. You feel God's presence in the room when he plays. His soul is so pure, his music is so wonderful and it goes to infinity, to the highest heaven.'

Download Nobuyuki Tsujii - Carnegie Hall Debut Live (2011)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 813 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Alice Sara Ott - Pictures (2012)
  • Fritz Reiner, Chicago Symphony Orchestra - Mussorgsky: Pictures At An Exhib ...
  • Nino Gvetadze - Mussorgsky Pictures at an Exhibition (2009)
  • Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Pictures At An Exhibition
  • Vladimir Horowitz - Plays Mussorgsky, Scriabin, Prokofiev, and others (1992 ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?