Lossless music download

Sir Douglas Quintet - Mendocino (1969) Reissue (2002)

Rock, Blues Rock | Author: sirk | 20-10-2018, 10:08
Sir Douglas Quintet - Mendocino (1969) Reissue (2002)Artist: Sir Douglas Quintet
Title Of Album Mendocino
Year f Release:1969/2002
Label (Catalog#) : Acadia [Aca 8041]
Country: USA
Genre: Blues Rock, Country Rock
Quality: FLAC (image + cue,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 00:52:11
Full Size: 318mb(+5%)

AllMusic Review by Eugene Chadbourne
Chart success for the title song led to a hurried release for this band's second album, although perhaps the most famous song, "She's About a Mover, originated a few years prior with another version. Listeners will probably be more familiar with the version heard here, the one with the freaky feedback guitar solo and fake fadeout that oldies disc jockeys like to yabber over. This and "Mendocino" are only two of the many nearly perfect tracks on this record, some of which give off the illusion (perhaps an accurate one) that they were simply tossed off without a whole lot of preperation. "Texas Me" is genius on triple levels: there is the poetry of the lyrics, the soulful delivery from the singer, and finally the haunting recording fat with echoey, multitracked vocal and fiddle. When the listener reaches the end, "Baby It Just Don't Matter" it is as if one has strolled through an old neighborhood searching for a lost sound in the air, only to find a good, friendly rock band is jamming in a garage right down the block. The players are the classic Sir Douglas Quintet line-up including Augie Meyer.

Sir Douglas Quintet - Mendocino (1969) Reissue (2002)

1. Mendocino - 2:40
2. I Don't Want - 3:45
3. I Wanna Be Your Mama Again - 3:10
4. At The Crossroads - 4:30
5. If You Really Want Me To I'll Go (Delbert McClinton) - 2:35
6. And It Didn't Even Bring Me Down (D. Sahm, Frank Morin, Martin Fierro) - 2:30
7. Lawd I'm Just A Country Boy In This Great Big Freaky City - 2:45
8. She's About A Mover - 3:20
9. Texas Me (D. Sahm, F. Morin, M. Fierro, John Perez, Augie Meyer) - 2:35
10. Oh, Baby, It Just Don't Matter - 3:15
Bonus Tracks:
11. Sunday Sunny Mill Valley Groove Day - 3:26
12. Sir Doug's Recording Trip - 3:00
13. The Homecoming (T.T. Hall) - 3:20
14. Hello Amsterdam - 2:48
15. At The Crossroads (Alternative Mix) - 4:37
16. Texas Me (Alternative Mix) (D. Sahm, F. Morin, M. Fierro, J. Perez, A. Meyer) - 2:36

Doug Sahm – Vocals, Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar, Fiddle
Frank Morin – Vocals, Horns
Harvey Kagan – Bass Guitar
Augie Meyers – Organ, Piano, Keyboards
John Perez – Drums

All thanks to original releaser

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 1 | Views: 685 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Sir Douglas Quintet - The Best Of ....Plus (1964-66) Remastered (2000)
  • Doug Sahm & Sir Douglas Quintet - The Complete Mercury Masters [5CD Remaste ...
  • Louie And The Lovers - The Complete Recordings (1970-72) (2009)
  • Doug Sahm - Juke Box Music 1989 / The Last Real Texas Blues Band 1994 (2009 ...
  • Dave Douglas Quintet - Time Travel (2013)

  • #1: Meteor (20 October 2018 19:19)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 21.05.2018
    thanks a lot for lossless

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?