Lossless music download

Enrico Bronzi & Michele Barchi - Geminiani: 6 Sonate, Op.5 (2010)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 14-04-2017, 13:44
Enrico Bronzi & Michele Barchi - Geminiani: 6 Sonate, Op.5 (2010)
Artist: Enrico Bronzi & Michele Barchi
Title Of Album: Geminiani: 6 Sonate, Op.5
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Concerto
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 55:10 min
Full Size: 326 MB


Sonata IV in B-flat major
01. I. Andante (0:26)
02. II. Allegro moderato (3:05)
03. III. Grave (0:50)
04. IV. Allegro (1:11)

Sonata I in A major
05. I. Andante (1:57)
06. II. Allegro (3:15)
07. III. Andante (0:47)
08. IV. Allegro (3:59)

Sonata II in D minor
09. I. Andante (2:28)
10. II. Presto (2:29)
11. III. Adagio (0:49)
12. IV. Allegro (5:04)

Sonata V in F major
13. I. Adagio (0:44)
14. II. Allegro moderato (1:12)
15. III. Adagio (2:58)
16. IV. Allegro (2:53)

Sonata III in C major
17. I. Andante (1:48)
18. II. Allegro (4:09)
19. III. Affetuoso (3:26)
20. IV. Allegro (2:47)

Sonata VI in A minor
21. I. Adagio (0:53)
22. II. Allegro assai, Grave (3:48)
23. III. Allegro, Non tanto (4:13)

Student of Arcangelo Corelli, Francesco Geminiani was counted among a handful of Baroque-era violin virtuosos and was equally active as a composer and educator. As someone who out of necessity wrote a great deal of music for his own instrument Geminiani was also an innovator, his music beginning to bridge the gap from the late Baroque into the early Classical. Though he is known best for his violin works, Geminiani wrote for other instrumental combinations, as well. This Concerto album highlights the six sonatas of Op. 5, scored for cello and basso continuo. Cellist Enrico Bronzi is joined by harpsichordist Michele Barchi, both playing on historical instruments and performing in a historically appropriate Italian castle. Concerto goes out of its way to avoid making too many alterations or modifications to the naturally beautiful sound of the two performers. There is really no need to do so; both Bronzi's and Barchi's sound is exceptionally clean and meticulous. Bronzi in particular plays with an ideal balance between crisp, dry articulation and warm, resonate sound. The virtuosic components of Geminiani's playing are executed with effortless elegance and both players' ornamental improvisation makes for a spontaneous-sounding, interesting album. -- Mike D. Brownell

Download Enrico Bronzi & Michele Barchi - Geminiani: 6 Sonate, Op.5 (2010)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 538 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Liana Mosca, Antonio Mosca, Luca Pianca & Giorgio Paronuzzi - Francesco Gem ...
  • VA - Italian Baroque Favourites (2009)
  • The Avison Ensemble - Collection: 4 Albums - Arcangelo Corelli Opus 1-6 (20 ...
  • Lisetta Rossi - Giuliani - Harp Sonatas (2012)
  • Peter Takacs - Beethoven: Complete Piano Sonatas (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?