Lossless music download

Deacon Blue - Dignity: The Best Of Deacon Blue [2CD] (2009)

Alternative, Rock, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 24-04-2017, 13:22
Deacon Blue - Dignity: The Best Of Deacon Blue [2CD] (2009)
Artist: Deacon Blue
Title Of Album: Dignity: The Best Of Deacon Blue
Year Of Release: 2009
Label (Catalog#): Camden Deluxe/Sony Music
Country: Scotland
Genre: Pop Rock, Alt. Rock, Sophisti-pop
Quality: FLAC (*tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2CD (75:54+68:21)
Full Size: 1,02 GB

Deacon Blue are a Scottish pop rock band formed in Glasgow during 1985. The line-up of the band consists of vocalists Ricky Ross and Lorraine McIntosh, keyboard player James Prime and drummer Dougie Vipond.

The band released their debut album, Raintown, on 1 May 1987 in the United Kingdom and in the United States in February 1988. Their second album, When the World Knows Your Name (1989), topped the UK Albums Chart for two weeks, and included "Real Gone Kid" which became their first UK top ten single.

Deacon Blue released their fourth album, Whatever You Say, Say Nothing in 1993. Following Vipond's decision to quit the group in favour of a career in television, they split up in 1994. Five years later, the band held a reunion gig, and this led on to a new album, Walking Back Home, with the band now working on a part-time basis. The band released another album, Homesick, in 2001. Though Graeme Kelling died from pancreatic cancer in 2004, the band has continued and 2006 saw Deacon Blue returning to the studio to record three new tracks for a Singles album - including the track "Bigger than Dynamite". Deacon Blue's next album was The Hipsters, in 2012. The band released another album, A New House, in September 2014. The most recent album, Believers was released in September 2016. A concert recording of their return to the Barrowlands, Glasgow, is being released on 31 March 2017.

As of 2012, Deacon Blue's total album sales stood at six million, with twelve UK Top 40 singles, along with two UK number one albums.


01. Real Gone Kid
02. Dignity
03. Twist And Shout
04. Your Town
05. Fergus Sings The Blues
06. Wages Day
07. Loaded
08. When Will You (Make My Telephone Ring)
09. Love And Regret
10. Your Swaying Arms
11. Will We Be Lovers
12. Queen Of The New Year
13. Chocolate Girl
14. Closing Time
15. Cover From The Sky
16. I Was Right And You Were Wrong
17. Only Tender Love
18. Hang Your Head

01. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
02. Ragman
03. Beautiful Stranger
04. Real Gone Kid (Extended Version)
05. Long Window To Love
06. Fourteen Years
07. Orphans
08. Silhouette
09. Your Constant Heart
10. Circus Lights (Acoustic Version)
11. My America
12. The Very Thing
13. Love's Great Fears
14. Fellow Hoodlums
15. One Day I'll Go Walking
16. Fall So Freely Down
17. All Over The World
18. Raintown

Deacon Blue - Dignity: The Best Of Deacon Blue [2CD] (2009)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 816 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Alison Moyet - Essex (Deluxe Edition) (2016)
  • Deacon Blue - Our Town: The Greatest Hits (1994)
  • Alan Jackson - Here In The Real World (1989)
  • Queen - Queen Forever (2014)
  • Tony McPhee & Joanna Deacon - Blues At Ten (2004)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?