Lossless music download

Sumi Jo - The Sumi Jo Collection (2010)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 27-04-2017, 22:39
Sumi Jo - The Sumi Jo Collection (2010)
Artist: Sumi Jo
Title Of Album: The Sumi Jo Collection
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Warner Classics
Country: South Korea
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 02:10:50
Full Size: 523 MB


CD 1
01. Handel: Samson - Let the bright Seraphim
02. J. Strauss II: Wiener Blut - Wiener Blut
03. Faure: Requiem - Pie Jesu
04. Delibes: Lakme - Bell Song
05. Morricone: Cinema Paradiso - Se tu fossi nei miei occhi
06. Handel: Semele - Where'er you walk
07. Verdi: Rigoletto - Gualtier Malde... Caro nome
08. Blake: The Snowman - Walking in the air
09. Mozart: The Marriage Of Figaro - Deh vieni, non tardar
10. Bernstein: Candide - Glitter and be gay
11. J. Strauss II: Casanova - The Nuns' Chorus & Laura's Song
12. Sondheim: A Little Night Music - Send in the clowns
13. Charpentier: Louise - Depuis le jour ou je me suis donnee
14. Stolzel: Bist du bei mir
15. Amazing Grace

CD 2
01. Schubert: Ave Maria
02. J Strauss II: Fruhlingstimmen
03. Handel: Rinaldo - Lascia ch'io pianga
04. Mozart: Die Zauberflote - Ach, ich fuhl's
05. Gounod: Romeo et Juliette - Je veux vivre dans le reve qui m'enivre
06. Balfe: The Bohemian Girl - I dreamt I dwelt in marble halls
07. Donaudy: O del mio amato ben
08. Rossini: The Barber of Seville - Una voce poco fa
09. Gounod: Faust - Air des Bijoux
10. Vivaldi: Griselda - Agitata da due venti
11. Handel: Messiah - I know that my Redeemer liveth
12. Giordani: Caro mio ben
13. Adam: O Holy Night
14. Mozart: Die Zauberflote - Der Holle Rache
15. Mozart: Exsultate, jubilate - Alleluja

A coloratura soprano who in the late 1990s became one of the most noticed new names on the international operatic circuit, Sumi Jo was a discovery of the flamboyant German conductor Herbert von Karajan. A striking beauty, she owed her initial celebrity in part to video: the conductor arranged for her a prominent role in his "Karajan in Salzburg" video production. Sumi Jo was born in Seoul, Korea, in 1962. After studying both voice and piano from a young age, she dropped out of Seoul National University in 1983 to travel to Italy for study at the Accademia di Santa Cecelia in Rome. Among her teachers were Carlo Bergonzi and Grannila Bonelli. She graduated in 1985, with a concentration in keyboard as well as voice, and over the next few years took top voice competition prizes in several countries, attracting the attention of Karajan. Her operatic debut came as Gilda in Verdi's Rigoletto in 1986, and two years later she performed in Un Ballo in Maschera under Karajan's baton. In the 1990s she was ubiquitous, singing in major capitals on nearly every continent. She won a Grammy award in 1993, and among her many recordings, her several portrayals of Mozart's vocally treacherous Queen of the Night in Die Zauberfl?te have been especially noteworthy. The 1999-2000 season has seen Sumi Jo embarking on a major tour of Australia and her native Far East, and she plans to return to New York to reprise her debut Rigoletto role. ~ All Music Guide

Download Sumi Jo - The Sumi Jo Collection (2010)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 675 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Opera Hits With The Greatest Voices of the Century [2CD Box Set] (1996 ...
  • VA - Best Classics 100 [6CD Box Set] (2004)
  • Herbert Von Karajan, Berliner Philharmoniker - Mozart: Serenade No.13, Dive ...
  • Herbert von Karajan, Berliner Philharmoniker - Richard Strauss: Till Eulens ...
  • VA - Diva (30 Great Prima Donnas) [2CD] 2000

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?