Lossless music download

Grace Jones - Slave to the Rhythm (1985)

Electronic, Jazz, Pop | Author: master-sound | 11-06-2019, 12:57
Grace Jones - Slave to the Rhythm (1985)Artist: Grace Jones
Title Of Album: Slave to the Rhythm
Year Of Release: 1985
Label(Catalog#): Island Records (842 612-2)
Country: USA
Genre: Electronic, Synth-pop, R&B, Funk
Quality: APE (*image + .cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 37:42
Full Size: 186 Mb


1. Jones The Rhythm (5:23)
2. The Fashion Show (4:05)
3. Operattack (2:17)
4. Slave To The Rhythm (6:12)
5. The Frog & The Princess (7:34)
6. The Crossing (Ooh The Action...) (4:52)
7. Don't Cry - It's Only The Rhythm (2:48)
8. Ladies And Gentleman: Miss Grace Jones (4:28)

Alto Saxophone – Jamie Talbert*, Phil Todd
Arranged By, Conductor, Directed By – Richard Niles
Backing Vocals – Bruce Woolley, Gary Maughan, Glen Gregory*, John Sinclair, Tessa Niles
Baritone Saxophone – Andy McIntosh*
Bass Guitar – Louis Jardim*, S.J. Lipson*
Bass Trombone – Geoff Perkins
Choir – The Ambrosian Singers
Chorus Master [Choir Master] – John McCarthy
Cover [Front] – Jean Paul Goude*
Design [Sleeve Edited And Designed By] – XLZTT
Drums – Ju Ju (2)
Engineer, Programmed By [Synclaviar Programming] – Lipson*
French Horn – John Pigneguey*
Guitar – Bruce Woolley
Harp – David Snell (2)
Keyboards – Andrew Richards*, Bruce Woolley, S.J. Lipson*
Leader [String Leader] – Gavyn Wright
Narrator [Extracts From I. Penman's The Annihilation Of Rhythm Read On The Record By] – Ian McShane
Percussion – Frank Ricotti, Little Beats, Louis Jardim*, Shorty Tim*
Photography By [Back Cover] – Anton Corbijn
Producer – Trevor Horn
Producer [Assisted By], Lead Guitar – S.J. Lipson*
Rhythm Guitar – J.J. Belle
Tenor Saxophone – Dave Bishop, Stan Sultzman*
Trombone – Pete Beachill
Trumpet – Guy Barker, John Thirkell, Stuart Brooks
Vocals [Breath, Blood And Voice] – Grace Jones
Vocals [Hi Hat] – Louis Jardim*
Written-By – Bruce Woolley, Simon Darlow, Stephen Lipson, Trevor Horn

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – ZTT Records Ltd.
Made By – EDC, Germany – 51392165

"Wash Them Go": Ju Ju, Little Beats and Short Tim.
"The Wall Of Men": Glen Gregory, John Sinclair and Gary Maughan.
"The Strictly Unreasonable Zang Tuum Tumb Big Beat Colossus": Refers to the orchestral instruments and arrangement.

℗ 1985 Original sound recording made by Island Records Ltd./ZTT

Dear music lovers!
I will restore the album if it is deleted within 24 hours!
write in personal messages!

Download Grace Jones - Slave to the Rhythm (1985)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1987 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Geri Halliwell - Scream If You Wanna Go Faster (2001)
  • Melanie C - Reason (2003)
  • George Michael - Older (USA 1st Press) (1996)
  • Grace Jones - Slave To The Rhythm (1985) [2015 24-96 Remaster]
  • Paul McCartney - Flowers In The Dirt (1989) [Japan 1st Press]

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?