Lossless music download

James Brown - Revolution Of The Mind (1971) [Remastered 1993]

Jazz, Blues | Author: artmuss | 8-11-2019, 17:56
James Brown - Revolution Of The Mind (1971) [Remastered 1993]Artist: James Brown
Title Of Album: Revolution Of The Mind
Year Of Release: 1993 [1971]
Label (Catalog#): Polydor [314 517 983-2]
Country: United States
Genre: Rhythm & Blues, Funk, Soul
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 62:06
Full Size: 381 mb

Subtitled "Recorded Live at the Apollo, Vol. 3," Revolution of the Mind presents a 1971 James Brown concert performance, which means the set list is given over largely to the singles Brown had released over the previous couple of years, including "Give It Up or Turnit a Loose," "Super Bad," and "Make It Funky," all of them groove tunes with chanted slogans for lyrics, plus a medley of slightly less recent hits and the occasional real oldie, such as "Try Me." Brown concentrates on communicating with his audience, generating female screams, for example, when he comes out against dieting "'cause the more you got, the more I want." On the one hand, this can be considered indulgent -- Brown spends the nearly 13-minute "Make It Funky" introducing the band and asking each member where he's from; on the other hand, the aural evidence suggests it went over better in the theater than it does in your living room. That wasn't true of the first Live at the Apollo, though.


1. Intro / I'ts A New Day So Let A Man Come In And Do The Popcorn (03:47)
2. Bewildered (07:55)
3. Sex Machine (05:05)
4. Escape-Ism (03:04)
5. Make It Funky (12:52)
6. Try Me (02:43)
7. Fast Medley: (I Can't Stand It, Mother Popcorn, I Got The Feelin') (01:17)
8. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose (02:22)
9. Call Me Super Bad (04:22)
10. Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved (03:21)
11. Soul Power (06:36)
12. Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got To Get What She Wants) (08:35)



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1689 |
    Related Releases:     
  • James Brown Plays And Directs The James Brown Band - Sho Is Funky Down Here ...
  • James Brown - The Singles Vol. 7: 1970-1972 (2009)
  • James Brown - The Singles Vol. 6 (1969 - 1970) (2009)
  • James Brown - 20 All Time Greatest Hits! (2014)
  • James Brown - 50th Anniversary Collection (2003)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?