Lossless music download

Stile Antico - Puer Natus Est: Tudor Music For Advent & Christmas (2010)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 5-03-2018, 12:47
Stile Antico - Puer Natus Est: Tudor Music For Advent & Christmas (2010)
Artist: Stile Antico
Title Of Album: Puer Natus Est: Tudor Music For Advent & Christmas
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Country: UK
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 78:06 min
Full Size: 340 MB


01. Videte miraculum
02. Audivi vocem de caelo
03. Rorate caeli desuper (Gradualia I)
04. Gloria (Missa Puer natus est)
05. Tollite portas (Gradualia I)
06. Sanctus & Benedictus (Missa Puer natus est)
07. Ave Maria (Gradualia I)
08. Agnus Dei (Missa Puer natus est)
09. Ecce virgo concipiet (Gradualia I)
10. Magnificat
11. Puer natus est
12. Verbum caro

For their fifth album, young British choral stars Stile Antico turn to Thomas Tallis magnificent seven-part Christmas Mass, based on the plainchant Puer natus est ( A boy is born ). The mass is interspersed with seasonal Tudor music, including William Byrd s exquisite Propers for the fourth Sunday of Advent (from the Gradualia of 1605), responsories by Taverner and Sheppard, Robert White s exuberant setting of the Magnificat, and Tallis own sublime Videte miraculum. All of Stile Antico s previous recordings for harmonia mundi have charted on Billboard and the group has twice earned the Diapason d Or de l annee, the Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik and twice received GRAMMY® nominations. Their phenomenally successful 2009 release Song of Songs was the winner of a 2009 Gramophone award.

Download Stile Antico - Puer Natus Est: Tudor Music For Advent & Christmas (2010)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1655 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Theatre of Voices, Ars Nova Copenhagen, Paul Hillier - The Christmas Story ...
  • John Sheppard - Media Vita (Stile Antico) (2010)
  • Stile Antico - From the Imperial Court: Music for the House of Hapsburg (20 ...
  • Stile Antico, Fretwork - Tune thy Musicke to thy Hart (2012)
  • Robert Shaw & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra And Chorus - Ludwig van Beethoven ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?