Lossless music download

Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears (1968) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2015] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Jazz | Author: vicor 61 | 28-03-2018, 14:22
Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears (1968) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2015] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
Artist: Blood, Sweat & Tears
Title Of Album: Blood, Sweat & Tears [SACD]
Year Of Release: 2015 (1968)
Label (Catalog#): Audio Fidelity [AFZ5 198]
Country: USA
Genre: Rock, Jazz Rock, Fusion
Quality: DSD64 & DST64 image (*.iso) Scans
Quality: FLAC (tracks, scans)
Bitrate: 2.0 & 4.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/176,4kHz]
Time: 45:53
Full Size: 2,96 GB | 1,31 GB

The difference between Blood, Sweat & Tears and the group's preceding long-player, Child Is Father to the Man, is the difference between a monumental seller and a record that was "merely" a huge critical success. Arguably, the Blood, Sweat & Tears that made this self-titled second album -- consisting of five of the eight original members and four newcomers, including singer David Clayton-Thomas -- was really a different group from the one that made Child Is Father to the Man, which was done largely under the direction of singer/songwriter/keyboard player/arranger Al Kooper. They had certain similarities to the original: the musical mixture of classical, jazz, and rock elements was still apparent, and the interplay between the horns and the keyboards was still occurring, even if those instruments were being played by different people. Kooper was even still present as an arranger on two tracks, notably the initial hit "You've Made Me So Very Happy." But the second BS&T, under the aegis of producer James William Guercio, was a less adventurous unit, and, as fronted by Clayton-Thomas, a far more commercial one. Not only did the album contain three songs that neared the top of the charts as singles -- "Happy," "Spinning Wheel," and "And When I Die" -- but the whole album, including an arrangement of "God Bless the Child" and the radical rewrite of Traffic's "Smiling Phases," was wonderfully accessible. It was a repertoire to build a career on, and Blood, Sweat & Tears did exactly that, although they never came close to equaling this album.


01. Variations On A Theme By Erik Satie (1st and 2nd Movements - Adapted from 'Trois Gymnopedies')
02. Smiling Phases
03. Sometimes In Winter
04. More And More
05. And When I Die
06. God Bless The Child
07. Spinning Wheel
08. You've Made Me So Very Happy
09. Blues, Pt. 2
10. Variation On A Theme by Erik Satie (1st Movement-Adapted from 'Trois Gymnopedies')

4.0 Analog to Hi-Def DSD Digital transfer by Gus Skinas at Super Audio Center, Boulder, CO.
Stereo SACD Mastering by Steve Hoffman.
Uncompressed SACD ISO size > 3,38 GB

Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears (1968) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2015] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2988 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears (1968) [Vinyl Rip 24/96]
  • Blood, Sweat & Tears - Child is Father to the Man 1968 [Remastered SACD] (2 ...
  • Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears (1969) [Remastered 2014]
  • Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears 1969
  • Blood, Sweat & Tears - The Best of Blood, Sweat & Tears (2004)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?