Lossless music download

Marius Neset - Pinball (2015) [HDtracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz | Author: vicor 61 | 28-07-2018, 22:09
Marius Neset - Pinball (2015) [HDtracks]
Artist: Marius Neset
Title Of Album: Pinball
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): ACT Music
Country: Norway
Genre: Jazz, Mainstream Jazz, Saxophone
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/88,2kHz]
Time: 61:18
Full Size: 1,21 GB

Last month, 29-year-old saxophonist Marius Neset won Norway’s multi-genre Spellemannprisen award, for his orchestral album Lion. The prize rightly recognises one of the hottest European jazz talents of recent years. Neset burst on to the scene in 2011 as an exceptional sax player, having already put his teacher Django Bates’ outr? composing methods to very personal use, and has continued advancing at startling speed. Pinball adds occasional strings and flute to Neset’s fine quintet (with Britons Ivo Neame and Jim Hart, Bates’ bassist Petter Eldh, and Phronesis drummer Anton Eger). Though some might tire at this set’s breathless, jam-packed mutability, there is a balance between the frenetic and the reflective. The folk and world-music sweep of its snaking melodies, the subtlety of its tonal contrasts and its mix of intensity and insinuation make Pinball another step-change in Neset’s already spectacular career.


01 - World Song, Pt. 1
02 - World Song, Pt. 2
03 - Pinball
04 - Odes of You
05 - Police
06 - Music for Cello and Saxophone
07 - Theatre of Magic
08 - Aberhonddu
09 - Jaguar
10 - Music for Drums and Saxophone
11 - Summer Dance
12 - Hymn from the World

Produced by Marius Neset and Anton Eger.
Recorded by Henning Vatne Svoren at Ocean Sound Recordings, 30th June - 2nd July 2014.
Mixed by August Wanngren at We Know Music Studios.
Mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering.

Marius Neset - tenor and soprano saxophones
Ivo Neame - piano, Hammond B3 organ, CP 80, clavinet
Jim Hart - vibraphone and marimba, add. drums on track 4
Petter Eldh - double bass
Anton Eger - drums and percussion

Additional musicians:
Andreas Brantelid - cello on track 1, 2, 6 and 7
Rune Tonsgaard S?rensen - violin on track 1 and 11
Ingrid Neset - flute on track 1, 5 and 11
August Wanngren - tambourine on track 3
Pinball band - clapping on track 1, 2 & 7

   Comments: 0 | Views: 929 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Marius Neset with London Sinfonietta - Snowmelt (2016)
  • Phronesis - Life To Everything (2014)
  • Marius Neset - Birds (2013)
  • Dave Stapleton - Flight (2012)
  • Marius Neset - Golden Xplosion! (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?