Lossless music download

The Beatles - A Hard Day's Night [Japan LP] (1973)

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Classic Rock, Soundtrack, Japan Editions | Author: vicor 61 | 28-11-2017, 22:26
The Beatles - A Hard Day's Night [Japan LP] (1973)
Artist: The Beatles
Title Of Album: A Hard Day's Night [Japan LP]
Year Of Release: 1983
Label (Catalog#): Apple Records [AP-8147]
Country: England
Genre: Rock, Pop Rock, Stage & Screen
Quality: WavPack (*image+.cue, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless [32 Bit/192 kHz]
Time: 31:04
Full Size: 1,78 GB

A Hard Day's Night is the third studio album by English rock band the Beatles, released on 10 July 1964, with side one containing songs from the soundtrack to their film A Hard Day's Night. The American version of the album was released two weeks earlier, on 26 June 1964 by United Artists Records, with a different track listing. This is the first Beatles album to be recorded entirely on four-track tape, allowing for good stereo mixes with the vocals in the centre.

In contrast to their first two albums, all 13 tracks on A Hard Day's Night were written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney showcasing the development of the band's songwriting talents. The album contains some of their most famous songs, including the title track, with its distinct, instantly recognisable opening chord,and the previously-released "Can't Buy Me Love"; both were transatlantic number-one singles for the band.

The title of the album was the accidental creation of drummer Ringo Starr. According to Lennon in a 1980 interview with Playboy magazine: "I was going home in the car and Dick Lester [director of the movie] suggested the title, 'Hard Day's Night' from something Ringo had said. I had used it in 'In His Own Write', but it was an off-the-cuff remark by Ringo. You know, one of those malapropisms. A Ringo-ism, where he said it not to be funny ... just said it. So Dick Lester said, 'We are going to use that title.'"

In 2000, Q placed A Hard Day's Night at number five in its list of the 100 Greatest British Albums Ever. In 2012, A Hard Day's Night was voted 307th on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time". The album was included in Robert Dimery's 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.


A1 A Hard Day's Night 2:32
A2 I Should Have Known Better 2:45
A3 If I Fell 2:22
A4 I'm Happy Just To Dance With You 1:58
A5 And I Love Her 2:31
A6 Tell Me Why 2:10
A7 Can't Buy Me Love 2:15

B1 Any Time At All 2:14
B2 I'll Cry Instead 2:06
B3 Things We Said Today 2:38
B4 When I Get Home 2:19
B5 You Can't Do That 2:37
B6 I'll Be Back 2:21

The Beatles - A Hard Day's Night [Japan LP] (1973)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1863 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Beatles - Beatles For Sale 1964 (1970) [Japan Vinyl]
  • The Beatles - Rubber Soul [Japan LP] (1972)
  • The Beatles - Meet The Beatles! [5CD] (2014) [Japan]
  • The Beatles - The U.S. Albums [13CD Box Set] (2014)
  • The Beatles - Rarities (US)[Ebbett SHAL-12060] 2001/1980

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?