Lossless music download

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland (1968) [Remastered 1997]

Hard Rock, Classic Rock, Blues Rock | Author: artmuss | 21-10-2018, 18:00
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland (1968) [Remastered 1997]Artist: The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Title Of Album: Electric Ladyland
Year Of Release: 1968/1997
Label (Catalog#): MCA Records/Experience Hendrix [MCAD-11600]
Country: United States
Genre: Psychedelic Rock, Hard Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:15:28
Full Size: 596 mb

Jimi Hendrix's third and final album with the original Experience found him taking his funk and psychedelic sounds to the absolute limit. The result was not only one of the best rock albums of the era, but also Hendrix's original musical vision at its absolute apex. When revisionist rock critics refer to him as the maker of a generation's mightiest dope music, this is the album they're referring to. But Electric Ladyland is so much more than just background music for chemical intake. Kudos to engineer Eddie Kramer (who supervised the remastering of the original two-track stereo masters for this 1997 reissue on MCA) for taking Hendrix's visions of a soundscape behind his music and giving it all context, experimenting with odd mic techniques, echo, backward tape, flanging, and chorusing, all new techniques at the time, at least the way they're used here. What Hendrix sonically achieved on this record expanded the concept of what could be gotten out of a modern recording studio in much the same manner as Phil Spector had done a decade before with his Wall of Sound. As an album this influential (and as far as influencing a generation of players and beyond, this was his ultimate statement for many), the highlights speak for themselves: "Crosstown Traffic," his reinterpretation of Bob Dylan's "All Along the Watchtower," "Burning of the Midnight Lamp," the spacy "1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)," and "Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)," a landmark in Hendrix's playing. With this double set (now on one compact disc), Hendrix once again pushed the concept album to new horizons.


1 ...And The Gods Made Love 1:22
2 Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland) 2:10
3 Crosstown Traffic 2:26
4 Voodoo Chile 15:01
Bass – Jack Cassidy; Organ – Steve Winwood
5 Little Miss Strange [Written-By – Noel Redding] 2:52
6 Long Hot Summer Night [Piano – Al Kooper] 3:28
7 Come On (Let The Good Times Roll) [Written-By – Earl King] 4:09
8 Gypsy Eyes 3:43
9 Burning Of The Midnight Lamp 3:39
10 Rainy Day, Dream Away 3:41
Congas – Larry Faucette; Drums – Buddy Miles; Horns – Freddie Smith; Organ – Mike Finnigan
11 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be) [Flute – Chris Wood] 13:42
12 Moon, Turn The Tides...Gently Gently Away 1:00
13 Still Raining, Still Dreaming 4:25
Congas – Larry Faucette; Drums – Buddy Miles; Horns – Freddie Smith; Organ – Mike Finnigan
14 House Burning Down 4:33
15 All Along The Watchtower [Written-By – Bob Dylan] 4:01
16 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) 5:11

The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Jimi Hendrix – lead vocals, guitar, piano, percussion, comb and tissue paper kazoo, electric harpsichord, bass on "Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)", "Long Hot Summer Night", "Gypsy Eyes", "1983", "House Burning Down", and "All Along the Watchtower"
Noel Redding – backing vocals, bass on "Crosstown Traffic", "Little Miss Strange", "Come On (Let the Good Times Roll)", "Burning of the Midnight Lamp", and "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)", acoustic guitar and lead vocals on "Little Miss Strange"
Mitch Mitchell – backing vocals, drums (except on "Rainy Day Dream Away" and "Still Raining, Still Dreaming"), percussion, lead vocals on "Little Miss Strange"

Additional personnel
Jack Casady – bass on "Voodoo Chile"
Brian Jones – percussion on "All Along the Watchtower"
Al Kooper – piano on "Long Hot Summer Night"
Dave Mason – twelve-string guitar on "All Along the Watchtower", backing vocals on "Crosstown Traffic"
The Sweet Inspirations – backing vocals on "Burning of the Midnight Lamp"
Steve Winwood – Hammond organ on "Voodoo Chile"
Chris Wood – flute on "1983... (A Merman I Should Turn to Be)"

on "Rainy Day, Dream Away" and "Still Raining, Still Dreaming":
Larry Faucette – congas
Mike Finnigan – organ
Buddy Miles – drums
Freddie Smith – tenor saxophone



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2759 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jimi Hendrix - Best Of Jimi Hendrix (1999)
  • Jimi Hendrix - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix (1997)
  • Jimi Hendrix - Acoustic Jams [2CD] (2002)
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland (1968) [1984]
  • JIMI HENDRIX - 6 editions [Sony Music Japan 2010 Reissues] (1967-1970)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?