Lossless music download

Radio Birdman - Radios Appear [2CD Sire Version] (1977) [Remastered 2015]

Rock, Hard Rock, Punk | Author: artmuss | 12-05-2017, 16:09
Radio Birdman - Radios Appear [2CD Sire Version] (1977) [Remastered 2015]Artist: Radio Birdman
Title Of Album: Radios Appear
Year Of Release: 1977/2015
Label (Catalog#): Citadel Records [CITCD580]
Country: Australia
Genre: Punk Rock, Hard Rock, Proto-Punk
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:15:13
Full Size: 584 mb

This version of Radios Appear came about after Sire Records signed the band. The terms of the deal included the right to redo some of the original album for overseas release. The band took advantage of this to update the album, changing parts of it they didn't like. They completely re-recorded new versions of some songs, remixed others, and added some new tunes. The resulting album is over 50% different from the original Australian version, and has different cover and liner photos.

The band refers to this record as "the white album". Radio Birdman had changed substantially in the previous year since the Australian version of the album came out, with Pip Hoyle, keyboardist and original member, rejoining the band full time. Deniz had been in America, hanging out with Sonics' Rendezvous Band, and came back full of inspiration and new song ideas. Not wanting to wait to record a whole new album, the band was keen on presenting its most current direction to the outside world.


CD1: Original Album
01 - What Gives
02 - Non-Stop Girls
04 - Man With Golden Helmet
05 - Descent Into The Maelstrom
06 - New Race
07 - Aloha Steve & Danno
08 - Anglo Girl Desire
09 - Murder City Nights
10 - You're Gonna Miss Me
11 - Hand Of Law
12 - Hit Them Again

CD2: Bonus Disc
01 - You're Gonna Miss Me (Alt)
02 - Shakin' Street
03 - Hit Them Again (Alt)
04 - Anglo Girl Desire (Alt)
05 - Non-Stop Girls (Alt)
06 - Aloha Steve & Danno (Alt)
07 - Breaks My Heart (Demo)
08 - Crying Sun (Demo)
09 - Do The Pop (Alt)
10 - More Fun (Demo)
11 - What Gives (Alt)
12 - Love Kills (Alt)

Warwick Gilbert – Bass
Ron Keeley – Drums
Pip Hoyle – Organ & Piano
Chris Masuak – Guitar; piano on "Descent into The Maelstrom"
Deniz Tek – Guitar
Rob Younger – Lead vocals
Ron Asheton – co-writer for "Hit Them Again"

   Comments: 0 | Views: 482 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Radio Birdman - Under The Ashes [2CD] (1988)
  • Radio Birdman - Living Eyes (1978) [Remastered 2015]
  • Kevin Gilbert - Thud [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2015)
  • New Race - The First And The Last 1981 (Total Energy 1997)
  • Nirvana - Sliver: The Best Of The Box

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?