Lossless music download

Herbert Von Karajan, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf & Irmgard Seefried - Mozart: Le Nozze Di Figaro (1990)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 27-03-2018, 12:17
Herbert Von Karajan, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf & Irmgard Seefried - Mozart: Le Nozze Di Figaro (1990)
Artist: Herbert Von Karajan, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf & Irmgard Seefried
Title Of Album: Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro
Year Of Release: 1990
Label: EMI Classics
Country: Austria
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:58:33
Full Size: 411 MB


CD 1
01. Overture

Act 1
02. Cinque...dieci...venti (Figaro/Susanna)
03. Se a caso madama (Figaro/Susanna)
04. Se vuol ballare (Figaro/Susanna)
05. La vendetta, oh la vendetta (Bartolo)
06. Via resti servita, madama brillante (Marcellina/Susanna)
07. Non so piu cosa son, cosa faccio (Cherubino)
08. Cosa sento! (Conte/Basilio/Susanna)
09. Giovani liete, fiori spargete (Coro)
10. Non piu andrai (Figaro)

Act 2
11. Porgi amor (Contessa)
12. Voi, che sapete che cosa e amor (Cherbuino)
13. Venite, inginocchiatevi (Susanna)
14. Susanna, or via sortite (Conte/Contessa/Susanna)
15. Aprite, presto, aprite (Susanna/Cherubino)
16. Esci omai, garzon malnato (Conte/Contessa)
17. Signore! Cos`e quel stupore? (Susanna/Conte/Contessa/Figaro)
18. Conoscete, signor Figaro (Conte/Figaro/Susanna/Contessa/Antonio)
19. Voi signor, che giusto siete (Marcellina/Bartolo/Basilio/Conte/Susanna/Contessa/Figaro)

CD 2
Act 3
01. Crudel! Perche finora farmi languir cosi? (Conte/Susanna)
02. Hai gia vinta la causa!...Vedro, mentr`io sospiro (Conte)
03. Riconosci in quest`amplesso (Marcellina/Figaro/Bartolo/Don Curzio/Conte/Susanna)
04. E Susanna non vien?...Dove sono (Contessa)
05. Sull`aria...(Susanna/Contessa)
06. Ricevete, o padroncina (Coro)
07. Ecco la marcia!....amanti! costanti! (Figaro/Susanna/Conte/Contessa/Due ragazze/Coro)

Act 4
08. L`ho perduta, me meschina! (Barbarina)
09. Tutto e disosto...Aprite un po`quegl`occhi (Figaro)
10. Giunse alfin il momento...Deh, vieni, non tardar (Susanna)
11. Piano, pianin, le andro piupresso (Cherubino/Contessa/Conte/Susanna/Figaro)
12. Tutto e tranquillo e placido (Figaro/Susanna)
13. Pace, pace, mio dolce tesoro (Figaro/Conte/Susanna)
14. Gente, gente, all`armi, all`armi (Tutti)

Believe it or not, Herbert von Karajan, one of the most self-absorbed conductors of all time, was once a singer's conductor. While in many ways Karajan's self-absorption was a good thing for his conducting -- his obsessive quest for absolute purity of tone coupled with flawless ensemble did result in a career full of opulent recordings -- in his latter opera recordings, Karajan became so self-absorbed that the cast and sometimes even the drama itself seemed to be secondary to the sumptuous sound. But after the war, Karajan was shaken out of his self-absorption and he could and did work well with singers, particularly when he was dealing with first-class artists as he is in this 1950 recording of Mozart's Le nozze di Figaro. With the virile and wily Erich Kunz as Figaro, the spicy yet sweet Irmgard Seefried as Susanna, the sardonic but charming George London as the Count, the entirely splendid Elisabeth Schwarzkopf as the Countessa, and the absolutely adorable Sena Jurinac as Cherubino, Karajan had as good a cast as was available in the mid-'50s. With the Vienna Philharmonic, he had the best Mozart orchestra in the world and, like Karajan, it was on its best behavior after the war and most eager to impress. Walter Legge's gorgeous monaural sound is at once honest and evocative, detailed and reverberant, and, considering its date, only a bit antique. -- James Leonard

Download Herbert Von Karajan, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf & Irmgard Seefried - Mozart: Le Nozze Di Figaro (1990)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1081 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Le nozze di Figaro (2016) [BDRip 1080p]
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Le nozze di Figaro (2016) [ Blu-ray]
  • Maria Callas, Philharmonia Orchestra, Alceo Galliera - Rossini: Il barbiere ...
  • Chen Reiss - Liaisons (2010)
  • Giovanna Pessi & Susanna K. Wallumr?d - If Grief Could Wait (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?