Lossless music download

The Hollies - Stay With The Hollies / In The Hollies Style (2004)

Rock, Classic Rock, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 26-05-2017, 08:46
The Hollies - Stay With The Hollies / In The Hollies Style (2004)
Artist: The Hollies
Title Of Album: Stay With The Hollies / In The Hollies Style
Year Of Release: 2004 (1964, 65)
Label (Catalog#): EMI Records [7243 4 73323 2 6]
Country: England
Genre: Classic Rock, Pop Rock, Soft Rock
Quality: APE (*image+.cue+.log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 71:26
Full Size: 437 MB

The Hollies are an English pop/rock group, best known for their pioneering and distinctive three-part vocal harmony style. The Hollies became one of the leading British groups of the 1960s (231 weeks on the UK singles charts during the 1960s; the 9th highest of any artist of the decade) and into the mid 1970s. It was formed by Allan Clarke and Graham Nash in 1962 as a Merseybeat type music group in Manchester, although some of the band members came from towns north of there. Graham Nash left the group in 1968 to form the supergroup Crosby, Stills & Nash.

They enjoyed considerable popularity in many countries (at least 60 singles or EPs and 26 albums charting somewhere in the world spanning over five decades), although they did not achieve major US chart success until 1966 with "Bus Stop". The Hollies had over 30 charting singles on the UK Singles Chart, and 22 on the Billboard Hot 100, with major hits on both sides of the Atlantic that included "Just One Look", "Look Through Any Window", "Bus Stop", "I Can't Let Go", "On a Carousel", "Stop Stop Stop", "Carrie Anne", "Jennifer Eccles", and later "He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother", "Long Cool Woman in a Black Dress" and "The Air That I Breathe".

They are one of the few British pop groups of the early 1960s, along with The Rolling Stones and The Who, that have never disbanded and continue to record and perform. In recognition of their achievements, The Hollies were inducted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2010.


Stay With The Hollies
01. Talkin' 'Bout You [0:02:10.62]
02. Mr. Moonlight [0:02:08.65]
03. You Better Move On [0:02:47.12]
04. Lucille [0:02:27.24]
05. Baby Don't Cry [0:02:10.17]
06. Memphis [0:02:36.60]
07. Stay [0:02:16.12]
08. Rockin' Robin [0:02:20.69]
09. Whatcha Gonna Do 'Bout It [0:02:22.15]
10. Do You Love Me [0:02:13.25]
11. It's Only Make Believe [0:03:16.64]
12. What Kind Of Girl Are You [0:03:05.61]
13. Little Lover [0:02:02.38]
14. Candy Man [0:02:32.63]

In The Hollies Style
15. Medley: A) Nitty Gritty B) Something's Got A Hold On Me [0:04:13.06]
16. Don't You Know [0:01:58.26]
17. To You My Love [0:02:08.14]
18. It's In Her Kiss [0:02:12.04]
19. Time For Love [0:02:40.04]
20. What Kind Of Boy [0:02:38.17]
21. Too Much Monkey Business [0:02:29.00]
22. I Thought Of You Last Night [0:02:18.23]
23. Please Don't Feel Too Bad [0:02:26.52]
24. Come On Home [0:01:47.34]
25. You'll Be Mine [0:02:01.74]
26. Set Me Free [0:02:22.48]

The Hollies - Stay With The Hollies / In The Hollies Style (2004)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2195 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Hollies - Original Hits (1995)
  • The Hollies - Alle 40 Goed (2012) [Remastered]
  • The Hollies - At Abbey Road 1963-1966 (1997)
  • The Hollies - Single Collection (1997)
  • The Hollies - Single Collection [2 CD] (1997)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?